Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Lana23-4u

63 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love the theater, ballet, symphony, movies…but also am a hiker, skier, camper, gardener. I’m passionate about writing and have made my living as a speech and video writer for years. I published a novel but now am focused on screenwriting. Proud to say I sold a screenplay that was actually produced. Have a couple more making the rounds. I'm very much engaged with life on lots of different levels and I'm looking for someone with similar energy.

Here's a quick trip thru my world...
I look younger and am more physically fit than most my age, I was in a loving marriage for 23 years so have a pretty positive outlook on relationships. I love the NPR program 'This American Life', agree with Kurt Vonnegut that "God damn it you've got to be kind.", my favorite moment is when the lights go down and the curtain goes up in the theater, but I also love that camping moment when the morning sun peeks over the hills. Sadly vanilla is my favorite ice cream but I'm willing to consider other flavors if you'll be gentle and patient with me (no that's not a metaphor, really just talking about ice cream :-) . I like Jon Stewart and am a big Mad Men fan. I've been to the Black & White Ball and Burning Man--loved them both. I'm on the board of one nonprofit and volunteer or support others. I'm not a bit high maintenance, and am as comfortable in jeans as I am in an evening gown. I listen to all kinds of music, like sports, especially basketball (watching not playing), and hate whining. I have an adventurous spirit -- just returned from 3 weeks in Africa, year before last spent 2 months in Spain. My wish is to enjoy immersive travel every year or two to really experience other cultures and hopefully be of some service. A plus if that's on your wish list too and you're equally curious about the rest of the world. Bottom line --If you're fit, smart, adventurous, kind and have a good sense of humor...I hope you'll be in touch.
What I’m doing with my life
Writing...enjoying...trying to give something back.
I’m really good at
Crafting a story and building a fire.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall and easy on the eyes.
The six things I could never do without
A cup of tea in the morning.
My family and friends.
A morning workout.
Time every day in nature.
Passion.
A story brewing in my brain.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How Citizens United has screwed up our Democracy....
seriously, it would be impossible to describe the crazy cacophony of ideas, stories, wishes, and dreams that dance around my head. But if you're really interested, and we settle in with a glass of wine for a romantic evening, I'll be happy to share. I'm a pretty good listener...hope you are too.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm at a play, in the city with friends, at a movie, entertaining at home or catching up on some much needed sleep.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 55–67
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're tallish, a bit serious but also laugh easily and are a good kisser.