Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 Mouille Point, South Africa Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27-42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:51am
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
English, Afrikaans
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am loving life back in Cape Town having spent way too much time in Jhb. Loving the mountain, the on the promenade...all pretty damn awesome.

Pfffffft....just seen I have answered enough questions to have a 'personality' and what the okcupid machine says what I mostly am is bad mannered. Which I have decided comes from a comment I added to a question...'whoever came up with these questions needs a new job'. If this is the case, I think it is very funny and their sense of humour makes up for their silly questions.

For the record, well mannered and considerate albeit pretty direct.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Taking a break (permanent) from my consulting and business analysis work to focus on entrepreneurial ideas and investments, making them reality...taking advantage of all the awesome outdoor opportunities my country offers that I/we put off till 'tomorrow'
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being an ass
Providing a great sounding board and semi amateur shrink/life coach - but taking the piss when lightening up is needed.
Seeing both side of the coin...this is not always such a blessing but I use it where it is.
Challenging the accepted, trying new ways of doing things...not all my experiments turn out well :-) I cook pretty well, really enjoy it. I can't bake for bake you have to follow instructions. Not my forte. Also you have to repeat these instructions exactly the same way the next time. Repetition not a forte either. I will happily risk a disaster in the name of creativity. I can't wash up...back problems I promise
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My flowing blonde locks.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to write and to read. Am a fan of investigative journalism and random works of non-fiction, good novels and art house movies - as well as alternative rock...Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, INXS, Live, Nude Girls etc. and loving the Black Hotels more recently.

The God of Small Things I tend to think of first as it reignited my passion for reading a few years ago.

Most of my favourite movies are indie/art house type but I love Tombstone for pure easy entertainment. Eternal Sunshine also comes to mind. True Romance...Alabama Wurley :-)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends and family...I do quite a bit of stuff by myself too...I like the balance
My running shoes and the great outdoors to run in them
Sunrises to kick start my days, sundowners to end them
Something to dream about making into a reality
Music, movies, books...that move me, make my heart swell, make me dream and want to make those dreams real
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lank shit...I daydream and conceptualise, and analyse at Olympian levels
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
A few late pm beers, and then dinner if there is someone interesting to join
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are up for living life...outdoors stuff on the mountain and sea, sundowners, movies and quaint/interesting restaurants, trying out healthy food ideas...looking for weekends away and road trips.