Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Land-O-Lakes

34 M Indianapolis, IN

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:21am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of two-year college
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
All in all I'm a pretty independent person. I work in a warehouse. My main passions are my artistic projects, I spend a lot of time and energy on them.

I'm a very honest person, if I say something I mean it.
What I’m doing with my life
I work nights at a warehouse. I do a little bit of everything there, I don't really want to be there forever, but for now it just pays the bills to well to let it go.

Dedicating most of my time to a major artistic project. A web cartoon that I write and direct as well as doing some of the voices, the computer artwork and music. I'm active in my local Toastmasters club.

Also recently started a band with the musical collaborators for the cartoon. The project is largely studio based since none of us wants to play shows too regularly, that is something for much younger men with much fewer responsibilities.
I’m really good at
Going from having very little knowledge on a subject to becoming an expert in a fairly short amount of time. As a for instance I went from being someone who had no interest in sports to a fairly big football fan with favorite players at every position in about a year.

I'm currently getting good with Adobe Illustrator. I'd hit a brick wall with my traditional drawing ability and having this skill has opened my world back up.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'll be honest, I've accepted my lot in life that "teddy bear appeal" is the main thing I have to offer visually. Beyond that I'd maybe say my conversational vocabulary, or the fact that I'm usually wearing a comic book or other "geek culture" type shirt.

That said, I do know how to clean up should the moment merit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: of Ayn Rand, Mickey Spillane, Dashiell Hammett, Chuck Palahniuk, Victor Hugo, Frank Miller, Steve Ditko, Mark Waid, Peter David.

Movies: Fairly big fan of horror in general love the Nightmare on Elm Street series and Saw series. Anything with a well developed Final Girl. Behind the mask The Rise of Leslie Vernon, everything by Adam Green, everything by Chris Nolan, everything by Clint Eastwood. Film Noir, and superhero movies.

I work late second shift so I don't get to watch much TV (either really bad Daytime TV or really bad Late Night TV) I do like Dexter, True Blood, Metalocalypse, police dramas and good sitcoms. Also a lot of this has to do with the fact that I'm working on putting a cartoon together as a no budget project, but it now Bruce Timm is like a god to me.

Music: 80's in general. I love 80's metal, 80's pop, 80's new wave. I also like punk rock, old country, power metal, the only new music I'm even remotly into is new pop, I just can't listen to any new rock music.
The six things I could never do without
My books
my music
my DVD collection
my artistic work
my cat (which sadly I'm learning how true that actually is)
oxygen
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Story ideas, time management, plans, goals, sex. Why OkCupid won't allow me to list "The WCW special forces" as my hometown.
On a typical Friday night I am
I do Toastmasters early in the morning, I tend to crash about noon. If I don't have specific plans, anything I get done on Friday is a bonus.

Though I have been making trips to my local bar a priority lately.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once overestimated the quality of the song "Leatherface" by the 80's thrash band Laaz Rockit. It has a catchy chorus hook going for it but not much else.

Also I'm just now becoming comfortable admitting my status as a crazy cat guy.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
I'm open to friends, with or without benefits. I'm open to dating if it's nothing too serious. At the moment I'm not on the market for anything romantically serious, and it's only fair to put that out there.

Also if you think I'd be an interesting person to talk to/befriend but nothing more, I'm cool with that as long as you're honest about it up front.

I'm still a long way off from the possibility of a relationship, but one thing did occur to me. When I am ready for a relationship again being with someone artistic is almost essential. I spend lots of time writing or doing other artistic things, and when I'm not directly working on one project or another I'm talking about it. I need someone who can keep up with this. I haven't had many strong friendships or romantic relationships where creative collaboration didn't play a huge part in the overall dynamic.