Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LandsOnTwoFeet

53 M Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:07am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm ready.

March, 2014..

I just got a puppy! A rescue dog, 10 months old . Aussie blue heeler mix. Beautiful. Update, she's a dog now, 13 months.

So, a little about me. Or, as they say today, "Random".

I am now making some good money! I love the work I do. I've hired others to help me. My business is thriving and I feel successful! What to do what to do. Hmm. Time to travel a bit perhaps?

I'm perplexed by all the amazing things a lot of women on here have on their profile. World travelers. scuba diving, rock climbing, sky diving, hiking through the Amazon, speaking 16 languages. My goodness, how are you ever going to find a match? AND they have to be tall!

If I could sum myself up in a few words, I'd say I am deliriously happy and content. I've been this way for about 4 years. Yeah, I've had irritations and stress, but I actually have enjoyed them because they are part of life and I am all about learning and growing and being grateful. I'll explain more if you like.

I have to fight the urge to make jokes about everything because I see humor in most things. Did you ever read Even Cowgirls Get The Blues? Life is a folly.

Random stuff: Profile pics that are turned sideways creep me out.

I can see both sides (or more sides) of an argument (Libra influence?) but don't necessarily agree with both sides.

If you're bored, you're boring, I always say.

I think I should date a CPA or statistician. But I'm attracted to the fireflies.

I'm a book not to be judged by my cover. You probably are too.

I still dream of starting a family, so I'm open to dating younger women or being with someone who has children.

I love animals. I feel like I should be working with horses somehow but I haven't done that in a very long time. Instead, I am a computer geek/artistic type.

Whenever I look in the mirror, I'm shocked to see I'm no longer 24 years old.

I've never cheated or two-timed a girlfriend in my life.

I'm still very close friends with several people I've known since nursery school. How many people can say that?

I've never once had a suicidal thought. Well, maybe once when I was 24 as sort of a daydream while listening to The Cars song, "Moving In Stereo". I figure if life gets that bad, I can use that feeling to do something I've always been afraid to do.

I've found great inner strength through meditation and the teachings of Buddhism. It doesn't consume my life but I know it's there when I need it. I don't agree with everything. I call what I believe "my higher power".

I like making people laugh. I like making people think.

I survived a jump out the second story window of a burning building and broke both my feet and my left ankle. Not too long ago. Was one of the best and worst days of my life.

I can be very old fashioned in some ways, and very modern and futuristic in others. I can't list all the ways, you'll have to find out for yourself. I'm still discovering these things myself.

I can be quite kinky. And open-minded. If this doesn't appeal to you, move on please.

I stop to smell the flowers.

I am ready for my love to enter and share this life with me, so let's go! And in the meantime, I'm open to having fun.
What I’m doing with my life
My new business is going well! Growing and keeping me busy. Hoping to expand next year so I can hire a few people. Goal is to be very successful and a job creator.

Update: It did expand and I've hired 5 people. Yay!
I’m really good at
I can fix things. Mechanical things. Computers. I'm good with animals. Good at one on one. Very faithful and trustworthy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I really have no idea. No one has ever told me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently reading Dick Van Dyke's autobiography. What an interesting man! Books: Ayn Rand (The Fountainhead, Atlas Shrugged), Tom Robbins (Still Life With Woodpecker, Even Cowgirls Get The Blues), Neale Donald Walsch, Carlos Castadena, JR Tolkien, lots of self-help, self-realization, spiritual books too.

Movies: Clockwork Orange, Mary Poppins, Superbad, The Hangover, Back to the Future, Young Frankenstein, Harold and Maude (my favorite movie!) Ocean's 11, 12, 13, I love movies so there are lots. I group them into these categories: Entertaining, Worthwhile, Not to be Missed, That's What Movies Are Made For. Oh, and of course, Crap.

Music: U2, B-52s, Elton John, Alan Parsons, Talking Heads, The Cars, The Doors, Eurythmics, The Roches, Led Zeppelin, Prince, Scott Joplin, Chopin.

Food: Steak, Chinese, Mexican, Chocolate, Avocados, Peaches, Pistachios, Strawberries.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, family, clean air, beauty, wisdom, chocolate, Grace (yeah, that's 7 so bite me).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Those 7 things I could never do without.
On a typical Friday night I am
Movies, coffee house, with friends, home, it's never the same Friday night. Out, playing with the dog.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can be very adventurous! Safe and sane.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You're ready.