Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Lantana4

64 F Watertown, MA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 58–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:02am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Italian (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a college teacher--communications specialist--who loves my
work, my son, my new grandson, my students, my home, my garden, my travels, my friends. Starting to think about slowing down, traveling more, cooking more, making new friends, learning and understanding more. I've lived all over--France, Switzerland, Chile, Germany, Australia--and still love immersing myself in other cultures. Now that I'm more settled, I make it my business to know a little bit about everything--all the new ideas and happenings. I want to keep my fingers on the pulse....
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working some, enjoying my family and friends, reading too much, wondering how to give back, thinking about politics and world affairs and feeling guilty that I'm not doing more to save the world, always happy to find the time to just sit in the sun with a good book and a glass of white wine, but wondering if there's still time to make a difference.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
teaching, laughing, eating, drinking, traveling, writing, editing,
having a good time, kissing, cooking, decorating, amusing my grandson, keeping plants alive, talking to animals, talking to myself, worrying about the stock market, wasting time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I wish I knew! If I did, I'd fix it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Philip Roth, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, The Golden Notebook, The Elegance of the Hedgehog, or just the last one I've read--e.g. The Signature of All Things. Love non-fiction too--cognitive science, behavioral economics, analysis of current events, travel writing, books about transitions. I'm a magazine nut too--about 20 subscriptions from Harper's and Atlantic to Architectural Digest and National Geographic Traveller....
Movies? Love 'em!! Used to teach the stuff! Just rewatched the Godfather trilogy again and it was awesome. Too many to name, but not enough good ones lately! If it's French or Italian, I'll probably love it. Lately I'm finding amazing films I missed in the past on Showtime, HBO, Starz, the Sundance Channel. And really good TV is a joy too. Music? Jazz, Yoyo Ma, Chris Botti, saxophone, Rod Stewart singing oldies, 60's favorites, latin music, samba, movie scores, piano bar, Chopin nocturnes, Spanish guitar, Madeline Peyroux, playing pre-recorded tunes on my keyboard with my 2-yr-old grandson on my lap as I sing along and he struggles to learn the words.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
a warm, supportive community
stuff to read
sunshine
good conversation
wine
plants and flowers
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how I can transition to working less, traveling and cooking a lot more, and "giving back" in some meaningful way.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
feeling good that I sailed through another week, hanging with friends to celebrate, meeting someone like you?--or just sipping white wine with a video or HBO.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Though everyone thinks of me as a "people person," I really do love my own company!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're looking for a great travel partner, a good talker and listener, a good meal.