Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Lapis13

32 F Herndon, VA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Rather not say
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Oh goody, I do so LOVE writing self summaries (that would be sarcasm. I do that a lot). Ok, I grew up in southern Virginia and moved to the northern Virginia area after I graduated from college. I earned a BA in theater with a concentration in stage management. For a few years after college, I worked in a few DC theaters before finally settling into my last job in retail. I've just recently quit retail and joined the ranks of government contractor.
I like to travel, though, sadly, I don't get very many opportunities to indulge. I am not a party person at all. I prefer a quieter atmosphere. If I'm social, it's with a small group.
In the past year, I've really tried focused on being healthier. I watch what I eat and I go to an exercise group twice a week. When I can, I'll squeeze in a yoga class.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At this point in my life, I've made a few changes to my situation. I moved on from my last job as an Assistant Jewelry Buyer for a small American craft retail chain of stores. I was hired by a government contracting company and am currently in training. It's very different from what I'm used to, but I intend to be awesome at it!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've been told I'm really good at listening to people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm...well, I've had guys use the corny answer of my smile, but realistically speaking, I would probably have to say my height. 5'4 is not abnormally short but it's short enough to get teased about occasionally.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- Jane Eyre is my all-time favorite book, Harry Potter, most books by Stephan King, various fantasy and metaphysical books.

Movies-All the Pirates of the Caribbean movies, Dead Silence, Lots of various horror movies, Disney's Beauty and the Beast (it's a guilty pleasure), musicals, The Star Trek movies, Labyrinth, Howl's Moving Castle, Practical Magic, Boondock Saints, Star Trek: Into Darkness

TV Shows- Supernatural, Bones, Castle, Get Smart, Ghost Whisperer, Psych, Star Trek Voyager, In Plain Sight, True Blood, Charmed, Law and Order, Firefly, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, House, Sherlock, Star Trek Original series

Music-Disturbed, Ozzie Osbourne, Rob Zombie, Blackmore's Night, Loreena McKennitt, Weird Al Yankovic, The Beatles, Metallica

Food-I love Chinese, Vietnamese, and Japanese. Of course, I'm always up for a hamburger. Only thing I'm not a huge fan of is Mexican. I am also currently addicted to Trader Joe's rice pudding. Sad but true.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family
2. My friends
3. My cat
4. My car
5. My phone
6. My glass of wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I'm going to improve myself physically, spiritually, mentally and emotionally. I want to be the best person I can be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am not a party person. So on Friday evening, I am either at home relaxing, hanging out with a friend, or going to a yoga class than going home to relax.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ok, I'm not quite 5'4. I round up a little, but please don't tell the DMV.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like what you read and you are looking for an actual relationship. If you would like just a friend to hang out with, that's cool too. But it's either/or because I don't do friends with benefits.