Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LaraUGA

24 F Athens, GA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am an american born full blooded Brazilian. I am always looking to learn new things. I have lots of knowledge of both important and useless things. I enjoy socializing and spending time with friends but, like most people, I also enjoy the occasional time alone. I am a VERY open minded individual. I am an ally for the LGBT community and a member of the Secular Student Alliance at UGA. I really enjoy meeting others with whom I can hold a lengthy intellectual conversation with. I am also VERY liberal. I enjoy discussing politics and am fairly well read on them.

Most people say that I am one of the kindest and most caring people they have met. I love to do things for others because I enjoy making others happy. I am the friend that drops whatever I am doing when one of the people I love is in need.

At this point I feel as though I am rambling, so I am going to stop for now. :]
What I’m doing with my life
Recently graduated from UGA. Currently working a retail job while I wait to leave for graduate school next fall and work in a lab doing research.
I’m really good at
Listening
Reading People
Being a friend
Making people laugh
Languages
Etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile A LOT. This is not because I am consistently happy all the time. Although I am a happy individual most of the time, I also tend to smile even when I am in awkward situations. Sometimes, in order to avoid confrontation, I even smile when I am angry [without even meaning to].

Also, people also notice that I am very interested in meeting and getting to know others. I am much better at listening than I am at talking.

My friends will also tell you that I love to have fun, but that as a general rule, nothing that I do is simply frivolous. If I am having fun it is because I am trying to strengthen my relationships with my friends, etc.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: 1984, The Great Gatsby, anything by Charles Bukowski- but especially Ham On Rye, The Harry Potter Series, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, & many more.

Shows: True Blood, Breaking Bad, Gossip Girl, Game of Thrones, The Colbert Report, The Daily Show with Jon Stewart, Tosh.O, and the list goes on...

Movies: Office Space, Garden State, Life as a House, Almost Famous, Blow, The Darjeeling Limited, etc.

Music: Fleet Foxes, Mumford and Sons, Fitz & the Tantrums, Radiohead, Bon Iver, Ray Lamontagne, Bat for Lashes, Iron & Wine, etc.

Food: Not seafood?
The six things I could never do without
Seltzer Water
Internet
Air Conditioning
Books
Friends
Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How our government needs a lot of reform. Also, I think a lot about what I, even as an atheist, can do to diminish the harm done by religion.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes staying in depending on how the week went. Additionally, I enjoy spending my Friday nights with friends just having a few drinks and chatting at a pub of some sort-- generally Trapeze.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I break my toes by stubbing them all the time.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think we would get along and if you are interested. Also, you should message me if you are very openminded.

DO NOT Message me if you are:
Homophobic
Racist
Bigoted
Xenophobic