Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Laris51785

29 F Arlington, VA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:27pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm 29, moved to the DC area for work and work in the Advertising industry. I feel best on the days that are super challenging. Because of my career, I'm very independent.

I have a few tattoos, and would prefer if you do too. One of them is a Dave Matthews quote, but I'm not a crazy fan - the lyrics just mean a lot to me. I promise I'm not a hippie - I don't even own a hula hoop. I'm also really goofy and laugh a lot. I'm usually the first person to laugh at myself - I don't like to take life or myself too seriously.

I have curves. That's the end of that story. If you don't like that, well...then it probably isn't going to work out. I embrace the way I was built and on a side note, have never had any complaints about it. I'm confident and comfortable with who I am. Moving on...

I'm impossibly sarcastic and sometimes that hurts people's feelings. I hate early mornings, but I'm fully in love and addicted to that first cup of coffee. I have tattoos (and will probably get more) and my nose pierced, but I'm very professional. I hate marshmallows, but love marshmallow cream. I have a cat, but I'm a dog person. I sometimes get popular sayings wrong, but I know the difference in the theirs and the twos. I don't think I want kids (I change my mind with the wind), but my nephew is amazingly badass. I don't care about things like driving the nicest car, but I work for a high end luxury automotive company (I will tell you which one if you ask). I hate the usage of "lol" and similar terms (bff, ttyl, wtf, etc.), but I really do laugh out loud quite often. I really love hummus, but hate chick peas. I swear sometimes, but I'm very sweet. I'm somewhat sensitive, but not when it comes to my job. I'm a conundrum of sorts, but hey, it makes me different from every other girl you've met. Promise.

On the note of the DC area... I'm from the Midwest originally. I'm not looking for a guy who is arrogant or thinks they have the best, most successful, important career. Everyone here works hard, that's why you're here. Like you, I've worked hard to get where I'm at, but this isn't about how successful you are at work. This about trying to get to know someone you might jive with. So, let's skip that whole "my job is super important" conversation.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I like to have fun whenever I can. We only get one life - you have to live it while you can! I'd like to get out and see more of the world, but I can't seem to find time to fit it in. I like to workout, discover new music/bands, camp, discover new places and I'll try most anything twice.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
The game Apples to Apples. The secret is to play the card you think is least likely to be picked. That paired with an ability to read people will get you the win every time!

And I can juggle. Pretty much anything. As in circus type skills. Not multi-tasking. Although, I am decent at multi-tasking as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes or my teeth. Four years of braces seemed to have paid off!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Saying "everything" is cheating. However, I do like a wide range of music. Just not P. Diddy. His dance moves and ability to make obnoxiously catchy songs make me uncomfortable.

But seriously, I like Rascal Flatts, Local Natives, Say Anything, Regina Spektor, Tegan & Sara, Girl Talk, Billy Joel (who I saw play a show in Rome by accident - I literally stumbled upon a crowd of thousands of people! It was amazing!), Dave Matthews, Ryan Adams, LCD Soundsystem, Mumford and Sons, Adele, She & Him, The Smiths, The Ting Tings, Blind Pilot, Kings of Leon, of monsters and men, The Lumineers, Imagine Dragons and Queen.

My favorite movie is Seven, but not in a creepy way. I like movies with a twist and hate most chick flicks. I really like scary movies, but cannot watch them alone. I at least have to have someone check the closets (twice) before I go to sleep.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. String Cheese
2. The sun
3. My friends
4. Music
5. Those laughs where you're positive you've never laughed that hard ever
6. Naps
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I'll be in 5 years, new adventures to take on and what events in my past have lead me to where I am today.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With my friends seeing a new band with a microwbrew in my hand. (I try not to be a beer snob, but I do appreciate a good dark beer). Or at home watching a movie. Sometimes you just need a night in, but I prefer to stay busy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I was little, I was in 4H. It's a super nerdy club for small farming towns. I once had a llama pin me up against a barn. Needless to say, I quit llama classes that day and never looked back. Can't trust an animal that enjoys deliberately spitting on you.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're not looking for a one night stand. You think you can make me laugh. You are open-minded to trying new things and meeting new people. You think you can show me a part of the world that I've never seen before that I'll love.

Oh, and if you have a beard, props to you. I love me some stubble!

Anddddd...if you made it this far -- shoot! I should buy you a drink!