Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Laszlo_Kovacs

33 M Providence, RI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:27pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, French (Okay), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
These days it's difficult to live an authentic life, but despite the occasional bout of cynicism, I keep trying. By an authentic life, I mean something like what the philosophers used to call the "good life." I still like to believe that the good life is an attainable ideal, and to that end I am currently a PhD student, spending my days doing a fair amount of reading, thinking, and writing about the world we live in. I think it was Leonard Cohen who once said that he doesn't get out of bed in the morning until he's achieved a state of grace--I guess that's one way of staying just on the other side of disillusionment.

I would describe myself as an unabashed minimalist--which more or less means that I believe in quality over quantity. I like good movies, good food, and good wine. I get excited about opera every now and then. While I prefer to live in cities, the countryside is where I'd rather be probably 90% of the time. One day I will take up gardening in earnest. If I could do it all over again, I'd consider being a master chef or an astronomer. I sleep on my back--down pillows are a must. There is always some form of chocolate on my writing desk. I like to think I jog 6 miles a day, 7 days a week, but it's probably more like 3 miles, 3 days a week. I never order dessert, though I always look at the dessert menu. I take my coffee black and my whisky neat.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I actually get paid to write essays that no one besides my mom will probably ever read.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Planning ambitious cooking projects.
Comma placement.
Travis picking.
Scrabble.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Print: Gogol, Kafka, Joyce, Nabokov, Pynchon, Houellebecq.

Film: Wild Strawberries, The Third Man, Hannah and Her Sisters, Wings of Desire.

Sound: My taste is pretty atavistic, tending toward folk music and jazz from the 50s and 60s.

Food: I enjoy a wide range of cuisines--from Middle Eastern to Indian to North African--which I attempt to reproduce from scratch in my own kitchen, with varying degrees of success.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The Oedipus complex.
Malbec.
Running shoes.
Fresh basil.
My cast-iron pans.
That little chair I take to the beach.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
being and time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
tuning in, turning on, and dropping out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm half Canadian.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are a mature but decidedly free spirit.