Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LatentLeviathan

28 M Champaign, IL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:17pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Addendum #4,284: This is totally going to get updated more in the future. I can't guarantee the 100% accuracy of this profile. Eh. It's probably close enough.

I'm a Southern Californian transplant. Not for school or anything, this is just sorta where I stopped after a journey across the country (and I miss mountains dearly).

I'm a sex-positive, polyamorous geek who loves to dress up for both reasons and not reasons. I love all things nerdy including education and nerdy chicks. Can you kick my ass at a game? Good. I want to know you.

I'm a Steampunk semi-professionally and have been at it for quite some time. I'd say it's probably one of my biggest passions.

I'm also kind of a duality. I don't know how to properly convey this in text, but it's weird. Some people say it's frustrating, others say it's fascinating. You can be the judge yourself

BASE STATS
STR: 10
CON: 13
DEX: 15
WIS: 13
INT: 14
CHA: 16

Special Skills:
+7 Perform (Announcer/Ringleader)
+5 Diplomacy
+3 Disguise
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
See my pictures? The ones where I'm dressed all weird? That's what I do for a living. Most of my free time is spent with my business, Leviathan Steamworks. The short of it is that I create and sell Steampunk and Victorian-inspired jewelry and accessories. I've been doing this since 2008 and though it doesn't exactly bring in the bank, I love what I do and it's gotten me all over the country. I have to say I've been pretty successful with it, having traveled the county and having been featured in stores, magazines, websites and all that fun jazz.

Etsy: http://leviathansteamworks.etsy.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/LeviSteam

I'm also the barista for Teavana in the Market Place Mall in Champaign. I fucking love my job. Making drinks for people is something of a passion of mine and I absolutely adore what I do. Come in on the weekend and I'll make you the best damned tea you've ever had in your life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Um... a buncha stuff? I'm kind of a Jack-of-all-trades. Proficient in everything, a Master of none, but I can pick up any skill very quickly and have done everything from barista to glass blower to photographer to jewelry to whatever.

I found out at a convention that I am ridiculously good at PR and Customer/Guest Relations and I like dealing with people, so there's one. I talk to people good. :P
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My interesting fashion style. Or my long-ass hair. Seriously, it's to my ass. Apparently, if I'm actually wearing a t-shirt, THAT'S the first thing everyone notices. "Holy shit... you own something that isn't fancy...?"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
"We need to make books cool again. If you go home with somebody and they don't have books, don't fuck them." - John Waters

BOOKS: I love a lot of books and collect vintage books. I'm talking 1860s kind of vintage. Most of my collection is in California, though. But here is a list of a few of the books I know I enjoy: Our Deportment, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy. The Hobbit. Lord of the Rings. Dante's Divine Comedy. Lolita. 1984. Fahrenheit 451. Good Omens. American Gods. Anything by Keats, Poe, Verne, Wells, Gaimon, Heinlein or Adams with others thrown in there.

MOVIES: I am lumping Firefly and Serenity in here as one. Deal with it! Star Wars. Fight Club. Cowboys & Aliens. Lord of the Rings. A lot of sci-fis and fantasies. I also love Movies and Art kind of movies. Basically, if I am sufficiently entertained, I feel the movie has done its job.

MUSIC: I like ALL styles of music, but my least favorite is Country and Gangster Rap. My favorites are Melodic/Hardcore Metal and Electronica. I've been on a HUGE EDM kick recently, with my favorite styles being Liquid Dubstep/Chillstep, Electrostrep, Electrohouse and Glitch Hop. I have a habit of trolling through Monstercat Media, Drop The Bassline Records and Better Than Porn Records as well as Dubstep.net and GlitchHop.net

FOOD: Fuck even attempting to list what foods I like. If it's edible, odds are I like it. I may be a skinny guy, but I ADORE food in most of its forms. I especially like anything resembling Italian food. Carbs and spices and yumminess.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Dunno if I can do six, but here's some things that are SUPER important to me. Physical touch. Intercourse (please use any variation of definitions as they all apply). Words, be they written or spoken. A way to Internets (It's how I get paid. I need it.) Passion. Music. Tea/coffee. A bicycle, a warm sun and a cool breeze.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, the universe, everything, philosophy, psychology, sexy things, what I would do in case of a zombie invasion, how I can steampunk (insert object currently in sight here), sexuality. What the hell to do with my life now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Honestly, probably sitting on my ass. I've been really busy and things have been hectic so Fridays tend to be my "Relax with a cup of tea" days
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't believe in living surreptitiously unless necessary, so anything you want to know, I tend to put on the table. I have no shame and really no secrets :D
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You wanna go grab some coffee/tea sometime. You want to compare zombie apocalypse plans. You want to buy some sexy jewelery from me or commission me to make you a custom piece. You want to be my sexy, adventuring sidekick. You just wanna tell me how awesome I am (cause sometimes my self-esteem needs that little boost). You want to totally geek out over something or anything. If you're up to it, roll initiative and message away!

Oh, and I don't own a car. Only a bike. So if you want to chill and live outside of the Champaign/Urbana area, you're going to have to come to me :P