Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LaughablyAffable

31 M Astoria, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Grew up in Georgia, attended a small liberal arts school in Connecticut, and have been in NYC the last 7 years - though I still consider myself pretty Southern.

My friends would describe me as easy going (I'd rather go to a dive bar than a club or a fancy restaurant). I can also be really silly when completely stripped of formalities and inhibitions.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After several excruciating years of grad school - did two degrees simultaneously - and a year at a start up, I took a job in the public service sector to work on macroeconomic policy. It's been pretty awesome so far - I truly love it. Needless to say, my career's a very important part of my life. After all, we all need a passion outside of family and friends.

Sports are also a big part of my life - though in no way does that have to be the case for the girl I'm going out with. Grew up playing soccer but I'm also a big football and hockey fan. More recently, I've been getting into long distance running, and just did my 4th 1/2 marathon. They're addictive!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a father to my dog Remy and teaching her how to be an independent girl. We're pretty inseparable.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People often note that I have some cute eyes with eyelashes so long that presumably they must be fake.

Also, in the summer, people probably notice my tattoos, which to my mother's dismay, are very addictive (Sorry mom). Don't worry though, they're limited to my upper arms (after all, can't have people at work knowing).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies:
Oldboy, Royal Tenenbaums, Garden State, Dazed and Confused, Requiem for a Dream, Boondock Saints, Love Actually

Drink of Choice:
Jameson or Brooklyn Lager

Sports Teams:
Love: ATL Falcons, UGA, NY Rangers, Arsenal
Hate: U Florida, Manchester United, Barcelona

Books:
The Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, Liar's Poker, A Cool Million, Flatland; currently working my way through the Game of Thrones series.

TV Shows:
Game of Thrones, Modern Family, Wilfred, The League

Music:
Kid Kudi, Belle & Sebastian, older Kanye stuff (up through 80s heartbreak), Santigold, Major Lazer, Outkast (pre-2002); always open to suggestions
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dog, Remy
My two siblings
My inner circle of friends from high school
My career
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
metaphysics...and puppies... and...........................................cliffhangers
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
nursing orphan baby pandas...because I care...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes I like being the little spoon, but perhaps that's just an indication that I truly believe in gender equality and that I'm comfortable with my masculinity.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking for someone who complements me. A love for dogs is a must. Sarcasm and sass are highly valued. And being smart and ambitious are probably the two things I value most in a potential match.

Bonus points if you love this commercial:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xIfSPKYBcEo