Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LaughingCamel

29 M Tallahassee, FL

My Details

Last Online
Mar 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Arabic (Poorly), Turkish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I just moved to Tallahassee after graduating from Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore. I work as a mechanical engineer in Research and development at a small high-end audio engineering firm (we build expensive speakers). I enjoy cooking and good food a lot, as well as building things and gardening for food.
I enjoy going to concerts, theater (on stage or just watching), improv and stand up, backpacking, biking (I bike to work and for fun... partially because I don't own a car. Look for me, I'm the crazy biker on Magnolia/Monroe.)
I spent a lot of my youth overseas, which gives me a good healthy serving of perspective. I'm a liberal, to put it mildly, and I enjoy climbing trees and skinny-dipping.
I come home from work every day covered in sweat (no air conditioning at work), grease, and metal shavings, and I wouldn't want it any other way. Engineers who just sit at computers are missing out.
I love British humor, I don't own a television (but I do have a projector for movies), I eat mostly vegetarian, with the occasional turkey or exotic meat thrown in, and a bit o' fish when I remember to buy it.
Also, I'm currently going through awesome-facial-hair-withdrawal.

I am Energetic, Rambunctious, and Caring
What I’m doing with my life
I'm getting my start in the Engineering world, I like to create, a lot. I'm trying to get involved in local theater, enjoying getting back into biking, it's hard to do in Baltimore where I used to live, working towards self-sufficiency in terms of food (I now own part of 6 chickens and a garden), and making adventure at every turn.

Also, climbing trees. Not all the time, but sometimes it's just good to get some perspective
I’m really good at
Making things, fixing things, back rubs, playing the guitar with mediocrity, cooking (sorta), picking up very heavy things, talking like a pirate
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile usually enters the room about 2 seconds before I do. I'm optimistically fatalistic (ok, just optimistic, but alliteration is fun) and just downright friendly.

Also, sometimes I talk to much when I'm nervous, I think. I'm sure people would tell me if they could get a word in edgewise ;) (Another joke, I actually just hyper-converse when I'm nervous... so you do most of the talking.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies:
The Princess Bride, Mozart and the Whale, Equilibrium, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, The Little Mermaid, Shoot 'em Up, Peter Pan, tons of others

Books:
Stranger in a Strange Land, Earth Abides, Ender's Game, "The Walking Dead" (comic), The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Leaves of Grass, World War Z, David Sedaris nonsense, Terry Pratchett as well. I'm down with books.

Food:
Middle-Eastern, Indian, Mexican, Vegetarian on all of it

Music:
The Flaming Lips, Beck, Mika, Grand Buffet, Of Montreal, Modest Mouse, Cloud Cult, Bright Eyes, Sister Hazel, Feist, Kaki King, Erik Mongrain, The Mountain Goats, Malajube, Jose Gonzales, The Dresden Dolls, Flogging Molly, Gipsy Kings, Against Me!, They Might Be Giants, pretty much anything else as long as its original.
The six things I could never do without
Good Friends, Good Food, A strong rain in the afternoon, Springtime, Theater, My Leatherman.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the Universe, and Everything, Politics, Making stuff. Zombie Apocalypse, pirates, how to get dirt out from under my fingernails (Its REALLY hard!).
On a typical Friday night I am
Out listening to music, at a party or show. Laying on my carpet reading a book, walking around in the dark, being weird in the top of some tree. I don't really have a "typical" Friday night, it could be shotgunning beers (rare) or wandering through a forest in the dark (much less rare).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have worn a corset/panties/garter/fishnets/heels when I played Dr. Frank-N-Furter for 4.5 years in "The Rocky Horror Picture Show."
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
*ahem*

WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

shuttup, I spelled it right.