Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LauraLH86

28 Kansas City, MO Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:07am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
In a nutshell in case you are reading this as a 'quickmatch': I'm slightly taller than 5'10", sandy blonde/light brown hair, brown eyes, plus-sized (I always will be-it's how I'm built), non-smoker, rarely drink (by rarely I mean once every 3-4 months). I am not the best at practicing my Catholic faith but when I settle down and have kids I want them raised Catholic. I am not drug friendly including 420. I'm a full time student and work weekends part time at KU Hospital. I am not a frilly, girly girl--I wear simple clothes, a 5min hair do and little to no makeup. I'm fairly straight forward and upfront while tactful. I'm a caring, loving person who often gets hurt from wearing my heart on my sleeve but refuse to be a closed off person.

If I "VISITED" your profile: your profile came up as a quickmatch or quiver, I always rate any profile I look at. If you like what you read but don't know how I feel then give me 4 or 5 stars and if we match we'll each get a message "It's a match!"

I'm a country girl currently living in the city. I don't like city life but it works for where I am in my life.

I enjoy finding fun things to do. I'm not big on the bar scene but enjoy going to concerts or goofy around while shooting pool or bowling. Occassionally I like to take the drive up to the lake on a calm day and spend a day relaxing in the fresh air and fishing.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a student, I commute to MWSU. I work part time on the weekends at KU Hospital in the lab. I should graduate with my BS in Lab Science in May 2017.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being serious, being goofy, cooking, and listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile or my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Right now I enjoy reading anything written by Linda Howard which is a mystery romance author. Honestly, most of my reading is for school.

I like just about all genres of movies but tend to watch comedies and dramas the most. I love a good horror flick when I have a shoulder to hide behind.

I will watch almost any TV show unless it's raunchy, vulger, or a real life series. No Hills, Real World, etc. those shows drive me bonkers, lol. Currently, I always stop channel surfing for CSI, House, Swamp People, and Urban Tarzan.

I mostly listen to country music. I love how the music is more then words, it a way of life. There is a song for anything, from drinking, to loves lost or new love, fighting cancer to praising God. Sometimes I will listen to oldies from the 50s, 60s, and 70s or take it back to 1997-2005 rap/hiphop hits.

As for good eats. I love flavorful chinese, the hibachi japanese grills and mexican. Otherwise give me good ole american food: burgers, BBQ, pizza, etc. I'm not a fan of the food fads, no sushi, no thai, nothing like that.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family 2. friends 3. phone 4. car 5. shelter 6. money
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my future, my goals, and how to fit them together and make them happen.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am a homebody. If I go out it's to dinner or something other then drinking at the bar. Since I have to work at 3:30am on Saturday and Sunday I tend to go to bed around 8pm on Friday and Saturday nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My dream job is actually to be a stay at home mom. I have done a lot for my working career in the laboratory but it is not my deepest desire.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I am a country girl so enjoying some outdoor fun is necessary and so is a like of country music.

I am a plus-sized girl so be okay with that. The only two physical issues I ask you meet to contact me is that you are at least 6ft tall and have all your teeth in good condition. Otherwise, message me, I'm more interested in shared opinions, beliefs and morals.

A pet peeve of mine and huge turn off is improper grammar. Everyone makes spelling errors, those I can over look, but obvious misuse of seen/saw, there/they're/their, was/were, your/you're, and ghetto slang such as mite, fo (as in the number 4), ight, etc will instantly get ignored. Learn proper English, it's not hard. (The fact that my phones auto correct wanted to fix all the ghetto slang terms as I typed them is a prime example.)

If you think our personalities would mesh from what you read please message me.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!