Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LauraLynnie

29 Dearborn, MI Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I'm Laura.
I am a kind and generally cheerful person who would like to somehow find my counterpart. :) Hopefully he's out there!

I'm pretty passionate about music.. I know tons of people say this, but it's true.. I love most types and I've been to tons of shows (200 or so) including rock, classic rock, alternative, pop, metal, hardcore, rap.. I love it all. I also love to sing even though I *know* I'm not good. Also, dancing is something that makes me feel free and alive. I'm definitely not the greatest (I probably just look like I'm just having some silly fun), but I really don't do it for other people.. I'm not like those skanky girls who try to be the sexiest thing there is. I dance for myself and I dance for the fun of it, even when I'm alone in my living room.

I'm definitely someone who's not afraid of closeness. I understand just dating around for fun, but when it comes to actual relationships, I pride myself in being an awesome girlfriend because too many things in life lack realness and sincerity. I want my relationships to be meaningful.

I'm affectionate, but not an over-the-top cling monster... I like to dance around and be goofy, but I know when it's time to be serious and supportive. I believe people should love and respect themselves before they even try to love someone else. I'm mostly a happy, optimistic person who really prefers to avoid hostile situations. It's always way more productive to talk things through.. I'm a big fan of making time to show the one you love how much you appreciate them, communication and romantic gestures.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Is this the part where I talk about work?
I know life is NOT about work, but to give you some background on all that stuff, I'll tell you that I graduated in 2008 with a BBA in Marketing and a BA in Psychology. I was one of those people who hated getting A minuses.. After working hard in school and applying that in an office setting for about 3 years, working full-time in Market Research as an Analyst, I decided that sitting in front of a computer screen every single day was not right for me. I left the office in early 2013, graduated from the National Personal Training Institute and currently run my own LLC :) Best decision I ever made for myself…

Edit: After *both* of my parents were suddenly unable to walk last September, I took over as the sole caregiver and so I will most likely be heading back into the '9 to 5 world' to gain some stability when I'm able to move out later this summer. I have to turn my mom over every 2 hours around the clock which honestly makes dating difficult right now, but I'm willing to try.. It's been a rough year, to say the least.

Otherwise, I like to explore when I can. Denver, Seattle, Chicago, you name it.. I also really love Michigan (when it's warm)… My ideal summer is packed with kayaking, tubing, or camping every weekend.
Oh, and I'm still trying to find more ways to try to get me over my fear of heights. :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hmmmm.... Here's stuff I'm semi-good at:
- Listening to and caring about people
- Laughing at myself and others :)
- Making friends (I have zero problem talking to strangers)
- Organizing things (My closet is color-coordinated by category, cd/dvd collection is alphabetized, you get the idea...)
- Saying the alphabet backwards, and...
- Using parentheses (I think I've used them at least 10 times in this profile. That's got to be some kind of record.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I am super smiley. I'm also affectionate. A total hugger.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
a.) As for books- I don't read very often (aside from Personal Trainer stuff), but I've been reading "Lamb" by Christopher Moore and it's funny! :)

b.) Movies- I'm a movie-loving fool who worked at a video store for 6 years during college... Here's some:
What About Bob?, The Birdcage, Ghost, The Jerk, Mary Poppins, Fried Green Tomatoes, Overboard, Best In Show, Forrest Gump, See No Evil Hear No Evil, When Harry Met Sally, The Fountain, Jerry Maguire, Zoolander, The Story of Us, 500 Days of Summer, It's a Wonderful Life, The Cutting Edge, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.. and I could go on!

c.) I don't watch a ton of TV, but I'm a fan of South Park, Game of Thrones, Jeopardy, Arrested Development, The Golden Girls, Everybody Loves Raymond and I Love Lucy.

d.) I love so much! Especially if I can sing and/or dance along with it. Everything from Eminem to Coldplay to Led Zeppelin to Radiohead to O.A.R..

I plan to dance around and sing to this at some point today:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qDVW81bXo0s&ob=av2e

e.) Foods- I'm trying to be healthier these days, obviously, so at home it's all about water, whole grain bread, fruit, beans, nuts, granola, spicy black bean burgers, etc.. but when I go out, it can sometimes be a different story.. haha :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Besides the more obvious...
- Singing
- Concerts
- A good pillow
- My adorable snaggle-tooth cat, Allie
- Laughter and of course...
- Cuddling
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next camping adventures (plan to go backpacking for the first time this year!), getting super fit again and building my career, my parents' health, the other relationships I have in my life.. and of course, love.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Normally, I'd say hangin' around Southeast Michigan with a friend or a group of friends.. at a bonfire, bowling, watching a movie or at a concert.
These days I'm devoted to helping my ill parents, whose health really took a toll last fall.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, here's one.. I'm starting to wonder if the right person for me is out there. I don't want to rush things, but I'm not here to waste my time, either.. It just seems like I'm usually putting in more effort than the people I'm with, which is hard to live with.. Ideally, we'd be a team, making each other feel special every single day.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Of course, I look at this as another opportunity to meet interesting people. That's what life's all about: Sharing yourself with people who mean something to you and appreciating the moments when they do the same for you.. so if you truly feel there'd be incredibly amazing sparks flying between us and that we'd make a REAL connection, you should message me.

Please be smiling in at least one of your pictures. Please don't have any addictions. Please don't be sleazy.

If you're not interested, thanks for taking the time to look at my profile, anyway! I wish you the best of luck on your search for "the one." :)