Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Laura_M84

30 Saint Louis, MO Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First, I have a 3 year old daughter who is my everything. She was born 3 months early weighing 1 lb 13.5 oz. She lived in the nicu for 73 days (the 73 hardest days of my life). I'm trying to get more involved with the March of Dimes, every year I fundraise for the March for Babies walk in April. It's amazing seeing all the preemies that have grown into healthy kids and adults. Life in the nicu has had a HUGE impact on who I am today. Never take anything for granted.

I like to have a good time doing anything, I'm just not into the bar/club scene. I do enjoy drinking with friends occasionally. Friends and family are very important to me. My 2 sisters and I have become much closer over the last 5 or so years, and I love it. They're my best friends. I dont like to be the center of attention, ever. I am a TERRIBLE dancer. I want to travel the world. I can make a pretty good elephant noise (which is fun to do at the zoo). Speaking of, I love the zoo! I crave communication and intimacy. I like to hold hands, snuggle, and hug. I'm a touchy person, but won't cross boundaries. I'm not looking for a one night stand so please, don't bother. I consider myself a prude, but in reality, I'm just not great at initiating. Anything else you need/ want to know, just ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in a pharmacy managing the finances and inventory. That means handling all the contracts, ensuring proper billing, ordering/returning meds to our wholesaler, and generally always trying to improve the pharmacy. I've worked in pharmacy since I was 16 and fell in love with it. I thought about being a Pharmacist, but having people's lives depend on me is terrifying. Id rather make sure they have the tools to do it. I love what I do now, but would love to go further with it. We'll see! I spend much of my free time with my daughter. She's at such a fun age, watching her learn and see things for the first time is really special to me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am a great listener and tend to be asked advice by everyone. I consider myself to be a great friend because I will always be there for people in my life. I'm loyal, honest and very compassionate. I also think I'm damn good at being a mom! :). I manage to find humor in just about anything and think that laughter makes even the worst days better. I'm great at getting embarrassed. Even if you don't embarrass easily, I tend to do it for you. I am also very giving. This frequently causes people to call me naive or a doormat, but if I can help someone in any way, I will try my hardest to do that for them. This also makes me vulnerable to those that tend to take advantage. I know when people are using me, maybe not right away, but I know. The thing about me is, even if you have used me in the past, if you need something, chances are I will still try to help you. I havent given up on humanity yet, though its hard not to.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not sure, I've never really asked them. I come off very shy at first, but open up once we get to know each other. I blush very easily (it's actually a game my co-workers play... To see how fast and how often they can get me to blush). I'm very much a t-shirt and jeans type of girl. I'll dress up if needed, but I'm much more comfortable in casual clothing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot, normally before I go to bed after my daughter is asleep. I tend to re-read the books I love most. I've recently re-read Firestorm by Iris Johansen and am currently working my way through The Offer by Catherine Coulter. I tend to read random thrillers... John Grisham, Anne Rice, etc.

I love movies, ranging from documentaries to chick flicks to action to history to Disney. I like horror movies occasionally, as long as it's at home and with someone I trust not to scare me. I have to be able to pause the movie.

I have seen Phantom of the Opera once at the Fox and would LOVE to see it again as well as The Nutcracker.

As far as tv goes, I can watch almost anything. I love Bones, NCIS, The Big Bang Theory, Friends, HIMYM, etc. I don't watch many reality shows.

Food? I love sushi from Drunken Fish. I'm sure I like it from other places too, but I've only ever been to DF. When I was pregnant, I craved potatoes of any kind and I guess that didn't go away when I had her. I am kinda strange when it comes to food... I won't eat anything off a bone ( it just grosses me out), I hate popcorn ( the smell makes me sick.. I do suck it up to go to the movies with minimal complaining), I don't eat seafood ( only sushi; I know, it doesn't make sense), there are others but you wouldn't notice them so I won't mention them here.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* My Daughter: She changed my world from the second I knew she was coming and even more so when she was born. I can't imagine my life without her.
* My Sisters: They are my best friends. We are extremely close and I dont know what I would do without them.
* Past experiences: Without my past, I may not have been strong enough for my future.
**Materialistic Items**
* My phone: sadly
* Q-Tips: Yep, its true...
* A fan while I sleep: I could probably live without this, but I like it a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I think about the future a lot. What I should do to make the best life possible for my daughter and I. I also think a lot about what I can do to help people out, how I can make their lives easier. It's strange, but when I lay in bed, I try to figure out which direction I'm facing and how it relates to directions I've slept before.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On the Fridays with my daughter, we read books, go for walks, or just generally play. The Fridays without her, I go to dinner with friends, catch up on reading, or have me time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I almost won a watermelon seed spitting contest ( got 2nd place), spitting it 18 feet.

I have 3 tattoos and used to have a few body piercings.

I'm afraid when people walk up stairs behind me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you think we have something in common or would just like to get to know me.

If you like kids and are comfortable with the fact that I have a daughter.

If you can get over the fact that Im not a size 4, I probably never will be again.

If we have similar interests...

If you think we'd be good as just friends.

If you have a nice smile.

If you're not a jerk.

**Side Note: I'm getting frustrated at some of the profiles I read, not at the person, but that I've gotten all the way through the profile and am reading the questions and BAM!! "Would you date someone with a child(ren) from a previous relationship?" It sucks when I think we'd get along great and I see a no to that question. **

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!