Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Lauren121828

29 Ann Arbor, MI Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 9:41am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on law school
Job
Student
Status
Single
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Still fairly new to Ann Arbor. Moved from DC where I lived for six years, before that I was an Army Brat who moved 16 times!
I'm enjoying my new home so far, trying to make time to explore and meet new people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Law school, focusing on child welfare. I'm a former preschool teacher/special education case manager who came to law school to pursue my goal of becoming an attorney for children in foster care.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking - I love to cook and read food blogs/cookbooks to get new ideas
Keeping in touch with old friends and making time for new friends
Listening - I have strong feelings on a variety of subjects and I'm looking for someone who cares about the world and is willing to talk about important issues
Crafty projects/home improvement :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
no idea!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Pride and Prejudice, The Count of Monte Cristo, The Goldfinch, Middlemarch, The Line of Beauty, The Alchemist, pretty much any book about Ireland

Movies: You've Got Mail, Sabrina, The Shawshank Redemption, Sixteen Candles, When Harry Met Sally

Shows: West Wing, Modern Family, the Mindy Project, Girls, Downton Abbey, Parenthood, Orange is the New Black, Game of Thrones

Music: male singer-songwriters, Sara Bareilles, Paul Simon, Otis Redding, the Temptations, Van Morrison, James Taylor

Food: popcorn, thai, pizza, healthy vegetarian when I'm cooking for myself
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my family and friends, coffee, gps, red wine, books, my cat Huck
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
weekend plans. my next vacation. what recipe to try next. law stuff. child welfare reform. family and friends back in DC.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
totally depends on the night (and now that I live in Michigan, the weather!) - maybe home cooking for friends or out at happy hour. Or if it's been a busy week, just enjoying downtime at home reading or watching a movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to have my nose pierced
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think we'd get along! I'm looking for someone kind and smart and funny...politically liberal and preferably not religious. If you are awesome but not pretentious, I'd love to meet you!