Laurnie89
26 Calgary, Alberta, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Laurnie89
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an easy going and very independent person. My friends would describe me as loyal, caring, and a workaholic. I work two jobs and I'm going to college but I make time for friends and family.

I believe the way to a man's heart is through his funny bone. I like to laugh and have fun so he should too. I have my blonde moments which are a barrel of laughs, I share them with the world cause they are that awesome!

I'm not looking for a partner in crime; I watch enough crime shows to know we'll get caught. I just want someone with similar interests to spend time with. Whether it's a night on the town or low key night on the couch watching movie, I am pretty easy to please.
What I’m doing with my life
I work two jobs and I'm going to Bow Valley College for a business administration diploma with a double major in marketing and event management.
I’m really good at
Not sleeping, baking, sewing, cooking, being funny even if you may not think so, and much much more
The first things people usually notice about me
I want to say my sparkling personality but probably my freckles. I've had 'em all my life and I only just acquired the sparkling personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: most of the books I read are textbooks I don't have much time to read anything else. As I think of it, my time is better spend reading a textbook.

Movies: anything really, scary movies aren't my favorite but I'll watch them.

Shows: Castle, Greys Anatomy, The New Girl, How to Get Away With Murder, Scrubs, AHS, That's 70's Show, The Fall, Criminal Minds, Orphan Black, The Following, and much much more.

Music includes: Hozier, X Ambassadors, Half Moon Run, Gotye, Holerado, Phoenix, Lissie, Mother Mother, Tegan and Sara, Imagine Dragons, The Lumineers, Oh Wonder, AWOLNATION, Jaymes Young, Mutemath, Vampire Weekend, Paramore, James Bay, and so so much more...

Food: anything that is normal, none of the weird stuff for me. Favourites are burger and fries, steak, and wings and beer.
The six things I could never do without
1. A shower
2. Friends
3. Cell phone
4. Music
5. Food
6. Water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why people ask what I'm thinking because the second you ask that I'm thinking about how stupid it is to ask that, and then I begin to think of how stupidity is slowly taking over the world, it's an epidemic people!
On a typical Friday night I am
At home not doing anything I work Saturday's so Saturday is my Friday. On Saturday I go out with friends. I have been known to go crazy and hang out with friends at a bar, movie, or bowling on Friday. I have a tough time falling asleep and dislike being late/hungover at work so Fridays are low key.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't fall sleep without cuddling a teddy bear :)
You should message me if
If you find anything or everything I said intriguing and you'd like to know more.
More