Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


60 Fort Worth, TX Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35-60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 10:02am
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Christianity but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born and raised in Fort Worth, I went west after high school to seek my fortune in Hollywood, then to Austin for film school, then back to L.A after graduation. I returned to Texas in 2007 (after the deaths of my wife and mother) to help look after my father who has Alzheimer's. i'm an artist working mostly in film, television, and photography, sometimes painting and music. I also teach screenwriting. I'm bright, laid back, with a good sense of humor and active social life, fascinated by life's mysteries. Somebody told me once that for a relationship to work, you need a kite and a rock. I'm a kite, looking for a rock.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At the moment I'm finishing a screenplay and starting another, while consulting on sundry film projects and looking for financing for others. I have an art show hanging at the Fort Worth Community Art Center. And I'm teaching screenwriting workshops. A short film of mine is touring the festival circuit with a group os shorts called "Jonathan Demme Presents Made in Texas." And I may have joined a band, playing drums. We'll see.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
writing, photography, historical research, socializing, producing events, making movies, wise-acring about the burning issues of the day, playing the drums. using photoshop, analytical thinking, mediating disputes, painting pictures, public speaking, expanding my mind...and making lists.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is I'm easy to talk to, intelligent, courteous, and inquisitive about others.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: As I Lay Dying, Billy Budd Sailor, In Search of the Miraculous, Sexual Personae, The Rubaiyat of Omar Khayyam, Sonnets to Orpheus, The History of God, The House of Mirth, The 5th Child,

Movies: Age of Adeline, Guardians of the Galaxy, The Artist, Andrei Rublev, Stop Making Sense, The Silence of the Lambs, The Wizard of Oz, The Smartest Guys in the Room, Lovers of Hate, Shame, Bridesmaids, Hugo, Borat, Margin Call, Higher Ground, Jane Eyre, Rushmore, The Royal Tenenbaums… and thousands more.

Music: The Beatles, Bob Dylan, Shpongle, Moorcheba, Wilco, Sufjan Stevens, David Bowie, Brian Eno, Talking Heads, Cab Calloway, The Theater Fire, Seryn, Brave Combo, The Rolling Stones, The Doors, Nick Drake, Kat Edmonson, Norah Jones, J.S Bach, Hank Williams (all three of them)

Food: Vegetarian, Vegan, Ethnic foods, pizza, Mexican, Thai, Indian, sushi, Chinese, Vietnamese, French
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, hope, faith, love, art, wikipedia
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
relationships among my family, friends, creative collaborators, and business associates. And the nature of reality.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either at a cultural event, a movie, hanging with friends, dancing, playing strip poker, or relaxing at home
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't care for spectator sports.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are smart, funny, informed, openminded, empathic, affectionate, adventurous, cultural, creative, full of life, and more rock than kite.