Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LawNomad

44 Salinas, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:05pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm me. What more needs to be said? :)

I'm a geek at heart, with the love of sci-fi, computers, video games, cartoons and the like. But I also enjoy a lot of non-geek activities like hiking, fishing, camping, BBQ's and generally hanging out with friends (though that last one definitely fits both geek and non-geek categories).

I tend to be rather shy at first, especially when it comes to women. But as I get to know someone I open up quite a bit and have even been accused of being the "loud one" on occasion in certain settings. My sense of humor is definitely bent in a sarcastic direction.

For many years I worked in IT but sadly realized that I had chosen that career path for all the wrong reasons. Friends and family kept telling me that because I was good at tinkering with computers, IT was the way to go. But I found that while I liked the tinkering, I didn't like the occupation. So, a few years ago I made a decision to undergo a radical career change and enrolled in law school. Having passed the CA bar exam (and now seeking employment as a full-fledged attorney) I am finding this to be much more to my liking. At least, I hope so :)

P.S. If you contact me here for legal advice or immediately start describing a legal problem you're having, I likely will not respond. I'm not on this site trying to drum up business, nor do I appreciate strangers wanting free legal services from me. Sorry, but apparently this has to be expressly stated.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to actually make use of this law degree & license under my belt. While I haven't fully settled on what area of law I'd like to practice, I do know that I want it to be a field where I can actually help people in a grander scheme of things...representing faceless corporations or seeking money for a specific, single event aren't for me. Appellate law is appealing (excuse the tired pun) because it helps to shape future cases as well; wills, trust, probate also holds some interest, as it deals with people providing for those they love even after passing on; criminal prosecution helps to protect the community as a whole; environmental law has its obvious social benefits; immigration is a very underserved area. I really need to narrow it down soon.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Math. I used to do division of polynomials in my head. While I don't really use that skill much anymore, I think it's really helped in my legal training as I can grasp logical concepts easily (though sometimes it's a hindrance because the law isn't always logical lol).

I'm also a fabulous listener. There have been accusations I'm a good cook & baker, too (a friend just informed me that I forgot to list "makes awesome raspberry bars" here). Oh, and I put the "pro" in procrastination.

Also, I'm super good at puting the seat down. Actually, I put the whole lid down. Every time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I'm quiet/reserved. Though, as I said, this is typically just around people I don't know (or don't like). As I get to know someone, I'm a lot more open.

Also, more recently, people who haven't seen me in a while notice the weight loss. I've lost about 20 lbs since the pictures here were taken, all through cleaner eating & exercise. I'm working on getting more current pics.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: To Kill a Mockingbird; Charlotte's Web; most of Terry Pratchett's novels; Tom Clancy novels.

Movies: Avengers; Serenity; Lord of the Rings/Hobbit; Iron Man; Star Wars (the original trilogy); Star Trek 2, 3, 4, First Contact & the reboots; Harry Potter series; Princess Bride; I've seen almost every comic book movie ever made; most Pixar flicks; Evil Dead/Army of Darkness; Braveheart.

Shows: I get very few TV stations right now (yes, stone-age viewing with an off-air antenna). But thanks to Netflix I'm somewhat keeping up with Castle, Burn Notice, Walking Dead, True Blood, Game of Thrones (oh how I wish I were able to see current seasons of those!). In the past, I've loved Firefly, Wonderfalls, Sliders, Dead Like Me, Big Bang Theory, Law & Order, Doctor Who, The Simpsons, How I Met Your Mother, Bones. I'm also greatly enjoying the relaunch of Cosmos.

Music: I can tolerate most anything except gangster rap. Mostly I stick to rock (Static-X, System of a Down, Rob Zombie, Bon Jovi, etc.) but also really enjoy Celtic (Flogging Molly, Wicked Tinkers, Gaelic Storm, Albannach, Celtica: Pipes Rock, etc.).

Food: I'm fairly carnivorous. I enjoy pizza, stir fry, Mexican, pastas. I like to cook & bake, though don't really like the cleanup so don't do it as often as I should lol.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, a book to read, access to the internet, hot water, good food. Really, I could survive for a short time (a couple weeks) without some of those, but they're all long-term necessities.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why so many people on OKC post pictures of their feet. Are foot fetishes that popular?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I head out, it'll be to hang with friends, go out to dinner, go to a local play, or a movie. I'm often a homebody, though, opting for a good book, TV or movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I took the Mensa admission test just for the fun of it. Yeah, I'm a nerd like that. And yes, I did qualify for membership, though I've so far opted not to join.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You find me interesting & think we'd hit it off :)

Also, please don't contact me if you're seeking legal advice. First, it's a huge turn off. Second, I'm on this site for personal reasons, not business; I do not mix business & pleasure.