Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Laya116

70 Hanover, PA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 60–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:53am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Retired
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Widow for 5 years now and realize I would love the company and friendship of a man. Just celebrated a big 70 birthday in Italy - best place for that day because everywhere you look there are manmade structures centuries older. So put into perspective - I'm relatively young. As you can tell, love travel and would really enjoy a companion who is as excited to explore new places as me.
I love life and all that there is to discover. A favorite quote I try to live by is one of Eleanor Roosevelt’s’ – “You must do the thing you think you cannot do.”

It would be a great enhancement to my life if I could meet and form a close friendship with a man. As I was married at 19, the dating scene is a foreign land for me. I find I relate better to younger men who are more open minded, curious, happy, with a dry and/or goofy sense of humor (I love to laugh and tease), kind, generous, family-loving, respectful, and truly understand women (or try hard to). When listening to music, I enjoy old and new hits. Never could get into country music but would like to understand classical and opera more than I do now. Good live music whether played in a park, bar or on stage – I’ll go. In my car I listen to public radio and the great stories people tell. To laugh, I listen to the comedy channels. I'm open-minded, loyal, and a woman of my word.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm comfortable in my retirement. Daughter is important to me and we visit often. I have family and friends in different states to visit and I'm glad some live in warmer states in the winter. Belong to a great Ladies Golf Club - more social than skilled - lunch and drinks are best part of the game. I relocated to PA from the DC suburbs, happy I did it - although I do spend a lot of time on the road. Enjoy my home and flower gardens and get pleasure in sharing them with friends and family.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cook (always looking for healthy, tasty meals to try), gardening, girlfriends, family, prayer, golf, reading, entertaining, smiling,
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many to pick from.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Putting aside the obvious things no one can live without, and thinking outside the box - it would my best friend- my daughter, love of life, family, friends, laptop, one story home.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lately I have been communicating with many men on dating sites and have observed that there are legions of lonely people searching for connections.
Another thing - many of their self descriptions describe how wonderful, romantic, loving, honest, caring, etc. they are. They want a woman who will shower them with love, affection, and lots of sex. (that’s usually assumed) be their eternal soul mate, etc. All of those wants and attributes have merit but it gets my defenses up because a friendship, mutual attraction through words, common values, interest and respect of each other’s unique personality needs to develop before a deeper intimacy can be discovered.