Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Brooklyn, NY Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Feb 23
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Open relationship
Has kids

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I would describe myself as a free spirt. I'm pretty chill, if the name didn't get that across. I love to talk and shoot the shit, and am pretty comfortable in any space.

Originally from Cincinnati, OH. Lived in Orlando, FL for 3 years and been in NY 6. No, I didn't come to Brooklyn for "adventure." Life has been an adventure no matter where I'm at. Most of my life decisions thus far have centered around music and here I am.

I'm in an open relationship with , (she turns her profile on and off a lot, so if you get a dead link, that's why) and no I don't have any rules or acronyms for you to learn if you wanna get to know me, just looking for cool folks to enjoy life with, whether that's as friends, or friends to date :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Hip-hop producer/engineer/educator
Hanging with mc's, musicians, kids, or hippies depending on the day
Constantly growing/learning/improving myself
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Music sports (mainly basketball), cooking, communication
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
In my neighborhood the first thing people notice is definitely that I'm 6'2. And apparently, according to multiple people on here I look better in person than in my photos. I also play a lot of basketball and everybody compares my looks/game to Kevin Love haha
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like a lot of shit...I'm a hip-hop head first and foremost (Wu-Tang, Mobb Deep, Tribe, Outkast, BIG, Kendrick, De La, DITC,etc) but I love something about pretty much every genre (Portishead, Morcheeba, Beck, Fela, The Doors, & Mandrill are other favorites). I stay up on new music, too.
Down for whatever when it comes to movies as long it can hold my attention, same with TV. Currently the last person catching up on 30 Rock on netflix.
I read a lot as a kid, but not as much as I'd like now. Last books I read were all music related in some way, but I have a CRAZY library in my house I need to work my way on my list is Howard Zinn's Peoples History of the US.
I'm all about all different kinds of food, and I can usually find something I'm happy with wherever, although I try to keep it healthy
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Hot sauce, music, coffee, limes, sarcasm, inspiration
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My goals/career...

How tough it is to write thoughtful messages on okcupid when it feels like i'm stuffing them in a bottle to throw in the ocean and hope someone reads it :)

How to minimize alternate side parking anxiety in my life...

How to improve my chick-fil-a knockoff sandwich recipe. btw mine are better and i'm not a bigot :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Kickin back in some sort of way
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You wanna grab a drink and get to know each other.
You wanna check out a show.
You aren't a democrat or a republican.
You are excited about your life, and looking for someone fun to spend time with.