Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LazarWolf83

30 M Salem, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:28am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
A quiet nerdy motivator with tendencies toward jockish and foodie behaviors.

I moved to Oregon a year ago and can say without a doubt it's the best decision I ever made. I prefer the company of a few close people over trying to be the life of the party. I think I'm at my humorous best when I can get a good streak of one-liners going.
What I’m doing with my life
In the job realm, I work in the marketing office for one of the colleges here in Salem. I get to work with some amazing vibrant and creative people, plus some incredibly inspiring students. I hear some of their stories and am just blown away that they are where they are in life. Prior to this, I worked in newspapers in California. Wrote a few awesome stories, interviewed a few famous people. Of course, you'll have to message me to find out who.

I have two primary hobbies outside of work. One is playing hurling, which is an Irish sport that's best described as a combination of baseball, hockey and lacrosse. I've been in a few games with Portland and Eugene teams and am part of forming a team in Salem.

The second is board games. I'm usually adding at least one new board game to my collection each month, mostly light strategy games. I've also gotten into designing my own game and taking them to play testing events, primarily in Portland.

I'm also heavily involved in volunteer work with the local community television station, acting as a cameraman at community events. It might not sound like a huge volunteer effort compared to say, working at the food bank, but there can be over 8 hours of work moving all of the equipment involved, especially if the shoot is going to involve four or five cameras.

I am unafraid to sing karaoke, and trivia contests fear me.

I'm a homeowner, which has its own adventures associated with it. I affectionately call my car "The Toaster Oven". My coworkers are making every effort to talk me into getting a dog, too. Basically, life is awesome right now, and I want to see if there's somebody awesome out there on OKCupid who wants to take their awesomeness and combine it with my awesomeness into one giant awesomeness supernova. I think it will be awesome.
I’m really good at
I'm great with remembering dates, locations, listening, throwing out random facts to keep a conversation going, etc. I've developed a broad knowledge base, which makes me comfortable doing everything from playing the latest Euro game to attending a monster truck rally. Having people have fun around me is fun for me.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. Apparently they stand out. My Mexican coworkers described them as "Ojos Tapatios", which appears to be both a good thing and means I look like I'm from Jalisco.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Fahrenheit 451, Fight Club, Brave New World, Wild at Heart, Golf for Dummies, Things Fall Apart, Of Mice and Men, most anything Malcolm Gladwell.

Movies: Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Fight Club, Rudy, The Boondock Saints, National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

Music: Audio A is my favorite band of all time. But I like most anything hard rock, and quite a bit in the electronic, country and alternative departments.

Food: Good Thai or Vietnamese can win out over anything.
The six things I could never do without
Laughter, friends I can rely on, a way to communicate with people, my imagination, a problem to solve and optimism.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whatever my next big project will be. Videos at work. Board game designs. Promoting hurling. What I'm going to do at the gym.
On a typical Friday night I am
Preparing for my upcoming appearance on "Doomsday Preppers"? Meeting with all the other secret agents? No, I'm probably either doing something out and about in Salem (sometimes Portland, but usually Salem, yes it's possible, people!) or getting ready for doing something on Saturday morning, like a hurling tournament.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm horrible at picking up body language and facial expressions. Doesn't sound super-private, but it has led to social awkwardness in not being able to determine people's mood, so it does affect my life.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're ready to have some awesome times!