23 Edmonton, Alberta, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello! ♥

I’m Leah, and I'm 23. I am a feminist, pansexual, polyamorous cis woman, and in a committed, mostly non-monogamous relationship with a wonderful individual who goes by Poet-of-the-Deed. Check him out, he’s the most amazing person I’ve ever met.

Some important things:

1. I'm not going to jump into bed with you. I mean, I might, but it's not a given. Open is the status of my relationship, not my legs. I crave the chase, the anticipation, the butterflies. I want to connect with you on some level other than a purely physical one.

2. I'm going to jump into bed with you. I know what I just wrote. But you should prepare your heart/vagina/penis/other body parts for the fact that I may be interested in a hookup — and only a hookup.

I am sex-positive and open to relationships with all gender identities. I have no patience for homophobes, bigots, or misogynists.

My interests include reading/watching Harry Potter even though I’m sure the count is over a thousand by now, feminism, the internet (particularly YouTube), going for shisha or drinks with my friends, standing up for what is right, and cuddling my cat.

Also, I love dogs, but I don't have one. If you have a dog, how about a date at the dog park?
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I’m the assistant manager of a Claire’s. I actually love it, but I’m going back to school next year to be a Medical Office Assistant. It’s a career I can see myself doing for a very long time. I may even go into nursing if I like it enough!
I’m really good at
Making people laugh and feel good, drinking too much coffee, buying too many books, daydreaming, writing fiction, and ballet. I'm also rather skilled at procrastinating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a radiant smile, no matter how I'm feeling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Working on this section, it's coming!
The six things I could never do without
Coffee, my MacBook, lip balm, chocolate, sleeping in, and my boyfriend.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What kind of tea I'll be having that day, my boyfriend, if I'm going to be a good mother someday, why I can't sleep, how lovely it would be if I could buy a new book, I should really stop bringing home more Claire's stuff...
On a typical Friday night I am
Working/on my laptop/having too many glasses of wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have general anxiety disorder and panic disorder, but this doesn't affect me in social situations. In fact, I thrive in big groups and have no problem making friends, public speaking, or establishing relationships with almost anyone. My GAD and panic disorder hits me at seemingly random times. I feel like this is importance to mention as many people actually have no idea how to identify/handle panic attacks, and learning how to overcome my anxiety is a big part of my life.
You should message me if
- you are an intersectional feminist
- the message does not consist of “hey”, “what’s up”, “how’s it going”
- you are a sugar daddy and want to give me a lot of money (jk)
- you identify with anything I have mentioned in my profile because hey that’s cool and we will probably get along!!!

Please don’t message me if
- you just want to send a crude or explicit message. if you send me anything like this (use your imagination) you will be blocked.
- you are interested in a threesome as I am not at this moment in time
- you aren’t comfortable with the idea of an open relationship
- you identify as an “anti-vaxxer”, or as I like to call them, The Measles Fandom

Most importantly, if you are confused by your/you're, there/their/they're, where/wear, too/to/two and proper use of an apostrophe.