Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


47 Essendon, Australia Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 28-55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 21
White, Other
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 2" (1.57m)
Body Type
Average build
Atheism and it’s important
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Emotional, passionate but aware of when I overdo it. Eg, I get sooky when people get hurt on TV, or animals get hurt. Dont use emotion destructively or to get my own way. Empathy and sympathy which sometimes gets me into trouble. Will do almost anything for a mate/partner if they needed it. I believe in being the right partner not just attracting the right partner.
Love my coffee and my life outside of work.

Hazel eyes, short brunette/brown hair, currently blond stripes. Occasionally dye it red also.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working (library) major Uni. I send loans of books to other libraries, everywhere on planet earth almost. Not the traditional librarian; I do that to survive. I have a lot more fun outside of work and am pretty spur of the moment. I like to live with passion and follow my ethics and inspirations.

I live with my daughter (high school 2015+), 2 cats, 2 girly mice. I'm divorced, shared custody, No issues.

I'm only able to meet someone on my weekends off - firstly.

Then, they'd need to travel to me on weeknights, as I'm effectively housebound (at night time Only) **when I have a child in the house** Please do not respond if this is unsuitable for you. Thanks.

**The above (re : houseboundness) just basically means that if all of us were out on a school night, we would have to be home by 9 PM. Not too hard I dont think**

**On my weekends off there are no restrictions on what i can do**

I' m also planning to cruise to Hawaii and hopefully scuba dive in 2015/16 and that's exciting.
I like bike rides, eating, I'm a coffee, wine and cider aficionado, I play Wii games, computer games; board games with my daughter. i enjoy markets, fetes and garage sales.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
letting people feel comfortable around me; expressing themselves without being censored or jumped on for being different. I believe in tolerance and am considerate of everyone.

If you have a problem, I am better at "discovering" how you feel about it than strictly what you want to do about it.

Love discussing sexual politics in general with anyone. And what makes you tick (if we are that way involved - Only).
A good coffee (yes i have the right machines. I'm also trying to do my own beans lately. Some results are awesome, some are, oh my god, fire brigade almost).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm short ish and have great dimples (and smile) so I am told.

I've dropped a bit of weight and are now looking to build strength within reason (legs mostly).

Comes from dancing anything up to 3 hrs on a Saturday night (mostly Saturday sometimes Friday as well)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Go mad for sushi and most Asian inspired food. Not a good cook but now that my new kitchen is up and running I plan to be more spontaneous/inspired when i can.
Books, mostly psychology, relationships, people-focused stuff. Occasional novel. Biographies (especially music related).

Not a movie head very often but will watch something if it really inspires me. My daughter loves horror at the moment , so I am dragged into that.

Musically mainly 80's (Blondie, Clash, Cure, Stones, some Nirvana; DDuran, George Michael, Talking Heads, Queen, Billy Idol; Pink Floyd; The Who) from punk to disco to ABBA. TV : Porridge, Gruen, Bottom, music documentaries, music videos (80's again); cricket, AFL
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee, and doing my own beans is great fun lately.
Alcoholic cider or white wine
Something to read that makes me think / improve my life somehow
80's Music
Something to aim for
Love being the most important thing as a motivator.
I tend to crack it without enough dance in my life, so be warned already .....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
relationships and how they work and sometimes don't . Sexual politics and gender politics; thus why can women do such and such and men are frowned upon or ridiculed for the same or similar behaviour. Why is womens sexuality so damned precious and guys sexuality is almost treated as a joke. Why are we bought up so that the guy is expected to do all the work in the relationship ? Etc etc. Welcome feedback on this especially as it really bugs me.
Maybe I am just anti feminist in the usual sense....
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing stuff on the computer and having a few drinks. Later I usually get into the music / get up and dance and sometimes Max on Foxtel.
If you know how to or want to dance or learn how to then I am definitely your kind of girl.
On my Saturday night off I sometimes make pizzas from scratch with Indian flat bread or a dough mix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I dont drive. Sorry. Public transport is not a dirty word however.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like what i have to say and how i think.
You want a girl who isn't consumed by make-up 'buying and clothes buying.
If you're into cats, dancing in the loungeroom and 80s music.

******If you can understand that i have to meet you before i give out my phone number. Its not a lolly its a privilege.
I don't want your phone number either until I have met you*****

If the latest whatever gadget is Not your first or only priority in life. hate flashers/yuppies with a passion sorry.
If Youre Not looking for a career girl, sorry but in my case its never going to happen.
If you can afford to put in some effort Before You meet Me. Its not rocket science yet.