Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Learningagain

66 M Bath, ME

My Details

Last Online
Apr 1, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am alone after a 40 year relationship and find it difficult to concentrate without a companion.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I suddenly find myself alone at an age where I thought I would be planning trips and puttering around the yard and shop. I now find that I have what women call the "empty arm syndrome" and it is frightening. I am retired, but I am constantly looking for something to do.
Right now I just feel lost, alone, and as I think of it - pathetic. Maybe I just need to quit thinking of all of this and get on with life. Dating is not what I remember it to be. Most women my age are looking for someone much younger. Those that aren't are wanting someone to take care of them that is the perfect image that their mother's told them to hold out for. I don't want to play those games. A good friend that can laugh with me, cry with me, point out my errors in this new world, understand that right now a permanent relationship for me is a buddy and not a wife - that would be good for now.

I retired from Law Enforcement, Phototechnology and general contract work. I like photography and working with my hands. If I am making or building something, I am happy. If I am helping other people, I am happy. I like working in my yard, going to movies, (or watching a good movie at home), visiting casino's (although I havent been to one in four years and I am not a big gambler), selling stuff on E-bay is a good pastime, and spending time with my grandchildren (when their mother finds it convenient).

I am not a sports fan. I can't stand smokers. I will not tolerate a liar or a thief. I am not impressed by people that do not take care of themselves!

I guess that should frighten the meek. I sometimes go off in a different direction when I am just sitting and thinking about what to write.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing things. I can usually figure out a solution to any problem and come up with a fix.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am easy to talk to and very honest. I am a firm believer in "The Truth Shall Set You Free", and I am having a bad hair day!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Yeah - I like that and I might try that!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My truck, My Home, my family, my tools, my health, and a close friend.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Finding someone of a like mental attitude.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Home watching a movie and having a drink.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I will admit it in private!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anything I have indicated is of interest or is important to you.