Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Lee97

35 M Bethesda, MD

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:17pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Chinese (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Arabic (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Using more words often obscures as much as it reveals, but brevity takes time. I moved to the D.C. area a few years ago and I grew up mostly off somewhere east of Dallas. I've lived primarily in four states and two countries and I've traveled mostly in South-East Asia and Oceania until work has brought me to Africa. I am looking to explore more of the world and perhaps move back overseas.

I spend a lot of my time in my own head but savor interesting people, places, and ideas. I drift from thought to thought and place to place.

I'm fascinated by the majesty of nature and the frenetic energy of cities, particularly new cities...

I know a little about a great many things and a lot about very few things. I aspire to know how much less I know, and learn a thing or two on the way.
What I’m doing with my life
Working at an international development company. Most of my projects are in West Africa.

I have a master in mediation and conflict analysis and am looking to venture out into the international conflict engagement / management field.
I’m really good at
Languages, rambling, listening, fixing things.
The first things people usually notice about me
The accent. I'm often quiet when I'm not noisy. I look young.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: LOTR, The Brothers Karamazov and pretty much anything from Dostoyevsky, The Last Temptation of Christ, The Evolution of Cooperation, Mother Night, Lolita, Kafka, Nietzsche, Christopher Moore, The Lucifer Principle, Hopscotch, Thermopylae, most everything by Hermann Hesse, Schrodinger's Kittens, almost everything from Oliver Sacks, The Selfish Gene, anything by Borges, anything by Douglas Adams, The Great Human Diasporas, l'Étranger and anything else by Camus, Les Mains Sales, just about anything by Haruki Murakami, Tropic of Cancer, Tropic of Capricorn, The Rosy Crucifixion, Chaos, The Quark and the Jaguar, everything I've read by Carl Zimmer, The Fountainhead, ...

Movies: 功夫(Kung Fu Hustle - but undubbed), LOTR, The Shawshank Redemption, Star Wars, The Usual Suspects, Groundhog Day, Princess Bride, The Constant Gardener, Wings of Desire, Amelie, Into the Wild, He Died With a Felafel In His Hand, Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, The Last Temptation of Christ, The Life Aquatic, etc...

Music: Dead Can Dance, Pearl Jam, Joe Pug, Bob Dylan, R.E.M., U2, Tom Waits, Pink Floyd, Johnny Cash, Josh Ritter, Pearl and the Beard, the National, Gypsy Kings, Cake, a little bit of everything, etc...

Food: Indian, Tex-Mex, Chinese, Sashimi, Sushi, Taiwanese, Malaysian, laksa, Thai, Vietnamese, Djibouterie d'Agneau, Senegalese, French, Italian, steaks.
The six things I could never do without
New places, new and interesting thoughts, beautiful people, passion, being born.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Changing my perception, conflicts, the stories in histories, questions that lead to more interesting questions.
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinks, gym, city, mountain, book, taking it easy, or finishing a project...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to go out for coffee, a walk, dinner, a swim, or go on a run, ride, jaunt. You want someone to explore D.C. or the world with and see what else life has to offer.