Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Leehouses

29 M Madison, WI

My Details

Last Online
Apr 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a relatively down to earth, calm, and relaxed guy. I'm always up for learning new things, whether it involves figuring out a new skill, learning an interesting fact, or just working on understanding a perspective different from my own.

A big part of my life is learning and trying new things, even though I'm done with school for the foreseeable future.

In the past 5 or so years I've had a lot of adventures, often times because I'm willing to just go with the flow. So I've got a lot of random and interesting stories.

For instance, it was -40 degrees at the South Pole when the one picture was taken. I was originally going to be eating ice cream in the picture, but they'd run out. Because who doesn't want to eat ice cream, outside, in -40 weather at the South Pole? Two of the other people decided to wrestle in unitards at the pole for their pictures.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for the UW and as a part of my job I spend 2-3 months in Antarctica building and installing weather stations. The rest of my work time is spent here doing research. Feel free to ask me about Antarctica, I enjoy talking about my time there, as well as my trips to other parts of the world( Australia, New Zealand, England, and South America so far).

In my spare time I'm a tech geek and information junky. I like to know as many things as possible about as many things as possible. I'm also trying to be more active so I've started biking more.
I’m really good at
Accumulating random skills. I tend to aim for being a jack of all trades, and really enjoy researching different areas.

I seem to have a natural talent for fixing electronics without really doing anything at all. This is actually kind of sad, because I enjoy taking things apart and fixing them.

Also, being humble and coming up with self contradictory statements.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told my voice, and laugh are somewhat distinctive.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lately I've been reading more H.P. Lovecraft and Terry Pratchett. Generally anything written by Brandon Sanderson, L.E. Modesitt Jr., Robert Jordan, or George R. R. Martin count as some of my favorite books.

Movies: I'm always up for watching movies and there aren't many I don't enjoy.

Shows: Game of Thrones, Supernatural, Community, Breaking Bad(though I've just started watching it), The Walking Dead, and New Girl

Music: I enjoy a wide range of music, and for a long time I would say I didn't enjoy country music, but even in that genre I've found things to enjoy. Though it is a bit of a cop out, I will say I enjoy pretty much everything. Though songs where the lyrics have an entirely different tone than the instrumental parts tend to stick with me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either having a relaxing night in alone or with friends, or out at the bar with friends... which seems horribly non specific and covers the majority of what most people are doing all the time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have absolutely no idea how to cold contact someone on these sites.

I've participated in two beard competitions.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You're interested in what you've read so far, and want to know more.