Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LeftCoastKid

33 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jan 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m a California native, originally from San Francisco, and now find myself living in LA by way of Boston, Mammoth Lakes, Yosemite, and New York. I’m super outdoorsy and try to spend as much time as I can taking advantage of what the region has to offer- I love biking along the beach, hiking through the woods, and skiing in the mountains when I can get out to them. I'm a big fan of intense, intellectual discussions about anything from presidential politics to the politics of Sex and the City. NPR is the soundtrack to my daily commute, and on the weekends I make a point of catching This American Life and Wait Wait don't tell me. XKCD perfectly captures my outlook on life. I can frequently be found strumming my guitar (mostly old tunes from my old summer camp songbook, which is an awesome mix of classic rock, folk, and traditional Jewish stuff.)

I'm looking for someone who has thoughts and opinions about the world and isn't afraid to express them, and someone who isn't timid about challenging me. (Yeah, I can have a stubborn streak sometimes and occasionally need to get told how it is.)I love exploring the city, trying new things, and being around folks who appreciate creative deviations.
What I’m doing with my life
Having finished grad school a little over two years ago, I am happily back in the real world. I'm incredibly fortunate to have a great job that I find meaningful: I'm at a large energy company, working to figure out how to get more renewable power on to the grid.

I've just moved to Los Feliz after four years in on the other side of town (Westwood and Santa Monica), and I'm having a great time checking out my new 'hood, exploring Griffith Park, and loving life as an Eastsider.
I’m really good at
listening to other people, smiling, Origami, running long distances, obscure Europeanboard games, guitar, skiing, problem solving, swing dancing, Microsoft Excel, relating lots irrelevant facts about things few people care about, rational analysis of romantic behavior,
The first things people usually notice about me
Okay, it's my hair. It's wild and curly. And it boings.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Offspring, Foo Fighters, U2, 3rd Culture, Dandy Warhols, Radiohead, REM, Greenday, Marilyn Manson, Soundtracks to Avenue Q, Spring Awakening, Jesus Christ Superstar

TV Shows:
Family Guy, Daily Show, Breaking Bad, Simpsons, Battlestar Galactica, That '70s Show, ST:TNG, Mr. Wizard, King of the Hill, Law & Order: SVU

Movies:
Little Miss Sunshine, Pulp Fiction, Old School, Eddie Murphy Delirious, The Bourne Ultimatum, Shrek 2, Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolfe, Top Gun, Fight Club, JCS, Toy Story 3, Oliver

Books:
Game of Thrones, anything by Michael Lewis, Ender's Game (Orson Scott Card), The Prydain Chronicles, (Lloyd Alexander), all of Dan Savage's books, all of Malcom Gladwell's books, Fox in Sox (Dr. Seuss), any of the Calvin and Hobbes books, Lord of the Flies, Freakonomics, Brave New World, Catcher in the Rye.

I've got a pile of New Yorkers stacked up on my kitchen table that I'm trying to get through, and thanks to a recent impulse purchase on Groupon, will soon have a pile of Economists stacking up as well...
The six things I could never do without
My family and friends, the natural world, chocolate, high-quality micro-brews, running shoes, Newton's Second Law.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why our country is so screwed up, why our country is still pretty cool, what my life is going to look like in three or ten years, what things really make me happy.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a restaurant or bar with friends. Unless I'm driving up to the mountains.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a nice Jewish girl looking for a partner in crime. You love to laugh and be playful, you love the outdoors, you are super smart and not ashamed about it. You are outgoing, self-confident, and generally happy with who you are.