Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LegalBeagal

34 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:04am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've never been accused of being boring - whether it is fast cars, sailing, fencing, playing bad rounds of golf, watching sports (some), going to theatre/movies, singing, traveling, engaging in global affairs or politics, travel, cooking, hitting a pub, the spa or a dance club... I like to live life beyond just the office. From time to time, I even like to sleep in and just veg.

Upfront, I am a loyal and dedicated guy. I think I am a good reader of people and am known to have a balanced EQ-to-IQ ratio. I tend to grant trust willingly (unless it is broken) and in one-on-one or group settings, I listen carefully and engage accordingly. I am generally considered on the more masculine end of the scale, although I have my moments :).

You will find me to be an honest, hard-working, ambitious, well-read & traveled guy who possesses a good sense of humour. I love and live to laugh and try to make others laugh too (even in awkward situations). I find the "funny" in the unusual, dark and at times politically incorrect things that go on around us in life. To that end, I am never afraid to laugh at myself when I do or say something stupid (which happens) and I have learned to not take myself too seriously.

All this said, at the very least, I will be an entertaining date. :P
What I’m doing with my life
Was deployed overseas for a few years, now back, finished my law degree and am in Toronto helping to address the global shortage of lawyers :P

I continue to be 'involved' in a lot of things outside of work, including consulting, politics, volunteer work and international affairs, because I honestly believe we all have a duty to make our little corner of the world just a little bit better.
I’m really good at
laughing at myself; story & telling jokes; cooking; singing; drinking wine; traveling; debating; finding awesome travel deals online and exploring cities; also, I am good at my job and love doing it!
The first things people usually notice about me
My intense sapphire blue eyes and my dimple :)

#cheesy
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: Law & Order, Dexter, the Wire, BSG, Spooks, Boston Legal, the news, How I met your mother, nerdy documentaries, Arrested Development, 30 Rock/30R, the and the Family Guy, Game of Thrones, Yes Minister or Yes Prime Minister; House of Cards.

Books/Reading: Historical fiction like the 'Chronicles of Horatio Hornblower' (also a good TV mini series); Art of War; Dutch (the Bio of President Reagan). Economist, Foreign Policy

MUSIC: popular stuff, dance, house, adult contemporary, pop, classical music, opera, top 40,
The six things I could never do without
Aside from the requisite "friends/family", I'd say:

1. A good daily "laugh"
2. A good cup of Coffee (ideally Illy)
3. A good bottle of wine
4. A good dose of justice for those that deserve it
5. Honourable People
6. My integrity, morals and principles
I spend a lot of time thinking about
* Why Cadbury Cream Eggs are not sold year round?
* Law & Politics
* How I can help my friends or family
* In a previous life - was I a Dolphin or Cheetah or something cool?
* Where should I travel next for fun?
On a typical Friday night I am
Chilling with friends; at a concert; recovering from a busy week at work; hosting a dinner party (love to cook); maybe at Lodge... It varies...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are smart; funny; have goals and ambition in life, value your friends and can carry on a decent conversation.