LeiaO77
38 Alexandria, VA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
LeiaO77
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm looking for "the one", best friend, partner, to infinity and beyond. I'm smart, I look young for my age, and I'm amazing.

My friends consider me reserved, and pretty quiet. It takes me time to get to know someone and open up. I'm looking to meet people as friends, and see what develops. I am an introvert, I like to read, watch tv and movies. I also love to play volleyball, go hiking, and play pool. I’m loyal, honest, and thoughtful. I would love to travel more, and would love to have a travel partner.

I let my nerd flag fly! I love sci-fi and fantasy books and movies. I'm a fan of Doctor Who, Star Trek, Game of Thrones, and Lord of the Rings. I often think the book is better than the movie, but will go see the movie anyway. I enjoy card and board games with friends. Want to join?

I would rather be around people who are passionate about their work, and helping others. Honesty is a must.

I'm not planning to have children, but am open to a relationship with someone who has one or two. I think it would be amazing to be a part of a child's life, but not the main caregiver. I've been divorced for about 6 years. ”

Please no smokers, including hookah. No drugs, cheaters, liars. I am honest, and expect the same from my partner. I am loyal, and a great friend.
What I’m doing with my life
The same thing everyone else is doing, working for a living, hanging out with friends, etc.
I’m really good at
overthinking
The first things people usually notice about me
"Wow, you're really short."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a big sci-fi and fantasy fan, and I read a lot. The Dresden files is one of my favorite series. I'm also a big fan of Terry Pratchett. I like David Weber's Honor Harrington series, and a lot of other series.

For tv, I'm a fan of NCIS, Law &Order SVU, and Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives. I used to like Lost and Battlestar Galactica when those shows were on. I enjoy Game of Thrones, and have recently gotten into anime. Doctor Who and Heroes.

Music: Mumford & Sons, Muse, Lady Gaga, Lady Antebellum, Taylor Swift. I like a lot of different kinds of music, including pop, country, rock, alt rock, classical, jazz.
The six things I could never do without
coffee, internet, family, friends, air, water, food, etc.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Going back for a Master's degree. Getting another cat. Traveling.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home watching tv/Netflix, or occasionally going out to play some board games with friends
You should message me if
You are not into relationship games or using people. You are looking for friends, and/or interested in a longterm relationship.
More