Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


49 Ely, UK Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 39-57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 25
5' 3" (1.60m)
Christianity but it’s not important
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has dogs and Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an enthusiastic and intense person about most things. I really love films, reading and exploring the world. Haven't done as much of that as I would like!

I really enjoy conversations about anything really! I love topics like philosophy, psychology and current affairs. I am certainly not an expert on any of these but feel passionate about most.

Looking for someone who wants to chat and set the world to rights as well as go out and experience new things together. I love to go out for meals, cinema (of course) and nice long rambles. I really like to people watch while drinking endless cups of coffee. I enjoy holidays in the UK with my family and my dogs as well as visiting my family in the USA.

I do like sports but grew up with American sports so am still adjusting to Europe. I love to go jogging and do like to swim as well as play badminton. I am a fair weather sports woman and stay inside if it is too cold or rainy.

I do love the old sci fi movies of the 80s as well as the current stuff. Cannot deal with horror movies although might be able to if someone held my hand during them. Nothing too gory though. I do like the classic girl flick the rom com. Dramas and action/crime are so good as well. Could go on forever!

Thanks for reading and good luck in your search!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working as a teacher and enjoying spending time with my 17 year old daughter who is about to leave home to go to uni.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening and communicating. Think I would find a list of things I am rubbish at easier to complete (like DIY and gardening). Ok as a cook.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many to name. Recent films include Interstellar, Immitation Game, Hunger Games, Insurgent, Theory of Everything. Watched Frozen at Christmas as well as Sound of Music.
Books - Reading The Circle at the moment. Liked the Pilgramage of Harold Fry, Jane Austen, Margaret Atwood, etc. Love most type of books.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dogs
My daughters
Sunshine and the outdoors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lots of things. Who will win the next election, environmental issues, spirituality, counselling/meditation, friends, family, even my pets! What I plan to teach in my next lesson, funny things I have done and said. My mind is always going!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually at home with my daughter treating ourselves to some nice food and a film.