Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Leo11222

50 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:15am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Rather not say
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a long-time New Yorker in Prospect Heights/Crown Heights near the Brooklyn Museum interested in art, film, indie rock, traveling (Istanbul, Budapest, Barcelona), restaurants (Chowhound fan), and wine. Part Chicagoan, part New Yorker, I love things urban, but temper it all with some midwestern sensibility. I seek out new spots in odd corners of the city, take photographs, work in fields that make the world a better place. I love the Berkshires, cocktails on the Met roof, photographer lectures at ICP, classic NY spots like Arturo's on Houston or the Ear Inn on Spring, as well as newer places in Brooklyn.

Born in NYC, I grew up elsewhere and returned after grad school to live on the LES in the 90s and Greenpoint in the '00s.) Glad to be back, exploring Crown Heights but not convinced it's the place for me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have always worked in social causes, at nonprofit organizations, city governments in New Haven, Chicago, New York, and Chelsea. I enjoyed making grants at the Boston Foundation, left for a start-up in "impact investing" to growing effective nonprofits, and have since returned to NYC to work on long-term Sandy rebuilding.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Analytical thinking, politics, connecting ideas. Knowing when the L train is not running. Predicting rain. Buying things on-line that I never use.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My Irish eyes and mischievous grin.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Withnail and I, Raising Arizona, Zhang Yimou (Red Sorghum, Raise the Red Lantern), Aguirre the Wrath of God, If, Celebration, Trois Couleurs (Kieslowski), Blue Velvet, anything by Ken Loach, Mike Leigh, Les Blank, (I could go on and on)
Music: The National, Yo La Tengo, St Vincent, Future Islands, Nick Cave, Bob Mould, Iron and Wine, Wilco, Chromeo, Miles Davis, Beethoven, Brahms, Satie.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
coffee, red wine, Tanglewood, shade, passport, SNL
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
politics, philanthropy, photography
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out on the town, enjoying a meal or a band.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I wish I were an Irish Setter
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you love indie film, rock or classical music; you enjoy wine, craft beer, and unpretentious but good food; you just want to give it a shot in a low-key situation.