Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LeoBacchus

49 M Belmont, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Law
Income
$250,000–$500,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I really enjoy people, and words, and food, and wine, and love seeing what happens when you mix them all up in various proportions. Former denizen of the northeast megalopolis shocked but tickled to find myself in food/wine/weather/nature nirvana. Looking to become entangled with a kindred spirit, but not so kindred that we can't teach each other new things.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to avoid the quotidian, fulfill the senses and the mind, and be as happy as possible while being as good to others as possible. Doing well by doing good. Co-raising happy, resilient teenagers (who drive!).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making friends with dogs. Picking wine. Making waffles from scratch. Words with Friends. Minor home repairs. Tennis (3.5...so perhaps not REALLY good...). Selecting awesome stone fruit at farmers' markets.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My laugh (slightly, um, booming?). My eyes. My willingness to engage.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: almost anything by Christopher Moore, Stanley Elkin, Philip Roth, or A.M. Homes (in particular Fool, Portnoy's Complaint, The Living End, or This Book Will Save Your Life, but in no particular order). Movies: Clerks, Gladiator, Lost in Translation, Sideways, The Princess Bride, The Iron Giant. TV, not much, but Breaking Bad, OITNB, Game of Thrones, and House of Cards continue to enthrall. Music: 80's electronica, shoegazer, current EBM (love De/Vision and VNV Nation), and most alt rock. Food: I'll try almost anything. Not fond of snails, beef liver (but foie gras...mmmm), Brussels sprouts (I've tried, I've tried), or uni. I like wine. A lot. Especially Italian wine made from Nebbiolo. If you know what I'm talking about, we need to meet. If not, I'd love to introduce you to these amazing wines.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Why six?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Behavioral economics. Wine. Food. Sex. Politics. The merits of the Oxford comma. If I live somewhere that global warming won't affect catastrophically. What I should do next in this gorgeous part of the country that I've moved to.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Somewhere with friends with a glass of wine (or sour beer) in my hand. And/or putting some delicious morsel of food in my mouth. And/or having dinner with my brilliant, charming, funny daughters.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm 5' 9.5" tall, not 5' 10". No option for those half inches.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–54
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're an optimist, but perhaps also are a bit of a cynic. And you're somewhat of a hedonist (after all, we're in artisanal food heaven, no?). And you're also a really kind person.