Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Leon404

31 Canberra, Australia Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–42
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Oct 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I can be a bit shy around new people, but once I relax I can be quite open. I’m really interested in other people, and love to listen to others talk about the things they’re passionate about.

I love to travel. I grew up in South-East Asia, and enjoy travelling to new cities and other countries (though haven’t done this in a while), or even just new parts of town. I especially love visiting second-hand bookstores and snapping up rare or unusual books. I love reading, and am always in the middle of some book or another.

My sense of humour tends towards the wry and sarcastic, but not so much that I’m obnoxious (some people might disagree, but they’re wrong...). I try to be kind and refrain from judging other people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Quite a lot. The main things I'm focused on these days are:

* Getting into creative writing as a side job/profession
* Being a Volunteer Firefighter during the hot parts of the year
* Eating healthy and keeping fit
* Trying to get out more - live music, out-of-town trips, reconnecting with old friends and making new ones
* Continuing to read every single novel/non-fiction book that looks vaguely interesting

I’m trying to take a bit more control of my life, while still being easy-going and relaxed. I want to open myself up to new opportunities and experiences, and be ready to take them once they’re there.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing. Reading. Making terrible jokes/puns. Making logical and sensible budgets, and gradually watching them deteriorate as the week goes on. Having in-depth discussions about movies and books and the news, and how they all relate to cultural/political stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I honestly have no idea... if I’m in a grumpy mood, it’s probably my furrowed brow.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Lots! My favourite fiction authors are James Ellroy, Stephen King and H.G. Wells. I also like non-fiction, particularly historical biographies, and graphic novels.

Movies: Aliens, Batman Begins, Black Hawk Down, Coraline, Kinsey, LA Confidential, lots more.

TV Shows: Angel, The Shield, The Wire, Oz, Parks and Recreation, It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The Office, Yes, Minister. When it comes to comedy I prefer TV shows to movies.

Music: Chris Isaak, The Deftones, Nine Inch Nails, Ice Cube, The Coup, Massive Attack, Tom Waits, Jimi Hendrix. I love discovering a completely new band or musical genre, and just spending weeks listening to it and learning its subtleties.

Food: I love great Mexican food, particularly Burritos and chocolate-drizzled Churros. I like to cook, and enjoy making home-made pizzas.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books
Good food
Sex
The means to travel someplace new, even if it’s just up the road
Friends and family
The Internet and all its accumulated wisdom
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
* The meaning and purpose of life, and wonder if I’m doing the right things or whether I’ve got it all wrong.
* The book/TV show/movie that has currently captured my imagination.
* The writing project I'm currently working on. (There's always at least one)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If it’s been a busy week, I’m usually content with a good meal, a few drinks and reading or watching a TV show. If I have the energy, I like to go out, either to visit family or going out to do something with friends – dinner, movies, drinks, etc.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You’ve read my profile and think we would have lots of stuff to talk about.