Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LeonardMB

70 M Reston, VA

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 56–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a lawyer and a documentary filmmaker. I am also writing a play about a woman who was the catalyst for many ex-patriot authors who were members of "The Lost Generation" in Paris in the 1920s and '30s.
I spent my career as a civil rights trial lawyer at the Department of Justice and I now am a co-principal of a small commercial law firm. My prime focus in the last several years has been making a documentary film addressing the challenge faced by people with mobility disabilities in finding an accessible place to live. It is designed to convince the building industry that there is a substantial, but latent, demand for accessible housing that is not being met.

I have two married adult children and seven grandchildren. I love photography and I love to cook. I play golf and go biking. I like to travel and have been many places.

I had a long-term marriage which ended several years ago ago and I'm now looking for some wonderful woman who can fill out my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am trying to focus on documentary filmmaking. I have described the current focus of this work in my general summary, I spend a great deal of time networking with filmmakers and also watching documentary films, both ones that have been commercially released and as a screener for film festivals. I still like the challenge of a law practice, so I get involved with my firm as much as possible. I am also writing a play about an American woman who had incredible influence among the literary crowd in Paris prior to WWII. I met this woman outside of Paris in 1959 since she was a close friend of my great aunt. I recently adopted a dog (a cairn terrier); she takes more time and effort than I expected since I live in a high rise apartment, but she is a wonderful companion. She is no substitute for someone with whom I hope to fall in love. I am very romantic and I miss that in my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a good writer and a photographer (and I believe a good lawyer). I need to be as good a filmmaker, which requires good story telling as well as photography. I am taking singing lessons and I believe that I could sing a nice romantic song to you.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love all kinds of food and, since cooking is definitely a hobby, I like to experiment with a lot of different dishes.

It has been a while since I indulged in reading novels, but I enjoyed the books about lawyers facing various challenges (e.g., John Grisham). I enjoy certain biographies if I am particularly interested in the person for some reason. I recently downloaded on my Kindle "Paris: A Love Story", a biographical novel by Kati Marton, but I am also reading Scott Berg's bio on Woodrow Wilson. My favorite book is "To Kill a Mockingbird" (as was the movie with Gregory Peck). My favorite music depends greatly on my mood--everything from classical to salsa to jazz (my all time favorite is Dave Brubeck). I admire certain artists and am always looking for incredibly talented people, and sometimes that is more important that the type of music they are performing. I love Broadway (and off-Broadway) shows and plays and have, ever since I read Moss Hart's "Act One" many, many years ago, I have wanted to write a play. I am at least doing that now.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A still camera; a video camera; a computer; a phone; a lasting, close friendship with a woman (and this is really the most important).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
It could be a legal issue or some creative project. I think a lot about people who are close to me. I think about finances. Most of all I think of the possibility of meeting a life long companion whom I might ultimately marry.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't necessarily have a typical Friday night. It tends to be a "going out" night, but I can't say that is necessarily true anymore.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I only admit such things to people who are close to me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in the possibility of a long term relationship; you are knowledgeable about what is happening in the world and you care; you have a reasonably good education (or good street smarts); you are intellectually curious; you enjoy good conversation and you have a good sense of humor; you have some creative abilities; you are compassionate; you are interested in what I might cook for you; you think we might fall in love and you enjoy romance.