Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LesDemoiselle

40 Brooklyn, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–50
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:26pm
Orientation
Queer
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Ph.D program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I recently re-activated my profile and need to work on this summary.

Briefly though, I am an adventurous, happy, stable person, looking to meet someone dazzling. I have worked hard to cultivate my current life (interests, friends, career), and I hope to find the right person to develop a true partnership. In the meantime, finding an accomplice for madcap urban capers will do just fine.
...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Ultimately, striving to live with ease and grace.

I work as a strategy consultant, though I used to be a documentary photographer and still shoot projects.

I am committed to social justice.
I like to explore (city, country, far away lands).
I make stuff (cooking, knitting).
I stay active (hiking, swimming, yoga).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Analysis (business, cultural, psychological, and others)
- Being a constant learner
- Creating everyday moments of goodness
- Drinking classic cocktails and laughing too loudly
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not sure - the earnestness or the sarcasm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Currently reading Lila by Marilynne Robinson, re-reading some Alain de Botton, and still slogging through Picketty's Capital

Grey Gardens, Harold & Maude, Rear Window
Recent favorites - Skeleton Twins, Force Majeure, Boyhood

Joni Mitchell, Kronos Quartet,Bill Evans
Indie (Beck, Broken Bells, HAIM, Tegan + Sara, etc.)
The Jackson Five's "I Want You Back" makes me deliriously happy
Also a podcast addict

Really good coffee, dark chocolate, jasmine green tea
Sometimes simply healthy, sometimes paleo
Always checking out the latest neighborhood gems
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- The big stuff - family, friends, mountains, oceans, social justice
- The other stuff - art / dance / music / poetry
- Oscar (I am I because my little dog knows me)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- Human behavior
- How to improve my yoga practice
- My next travel adventure (near or far)
- Photography
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Roller skating on rainbows with unicorns...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a very private person...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
We share interests + sensibility; you're kind, curious, and action-oriented; you have worked through most of your issues; you are looking for something real.

Or if you want an accomplice for city adventures, dog walks, scuba diving, or tennis.

Please do not message me if your a couple. Seriously. I'm not interested.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption
You look great!
I’m Done