Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Lestyr3

33 M Minneapolis, MN

I’m looking for

  • Straight women only
  • Ages 25–35
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:33am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), German (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been living in Minnesota for four years now, after five years in Wisconsin. Came for the job (who wouldn't move in this economy?) as well as family, and so far it's working out. What can I say - I actually like my job.

About what I'm actually like - while I tend to define things my own way, I would definitely classify myself as an extrovert. I like to talk to interesting people. I'm curious about many varied things, and I like to do a lot with each day. My sense of humor - well, it's broad but unique. I grew up in a small town in Montana and did a lot of backpacking and traveling growing up, and I'm proud of that. I definitely have a strong taste for city things as well - going out, arts, etc. I lived in London and Madison and will probably return to "the city" someday, wherever that may be.

I like energy and a willingness to think outside of the box. Things I like to do day-to-day include following international news (i.e. avoiding CNN), reading the Economist, watching a variety of film, and finding a new way to squeeze my vacation days to allow another trip. Things I like to do less regularly include classical music, skiing, hiking outside, and going out. I am not political and don't really have an ideology - my values are well defined and as far as I'm concerned it's about as useful to blame someone for their political beliefs as to blame them for the size of their nose. I'm more interested in personalities of anyone I've met anyway.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I started as a scholar, worked as a consultant, and now work in energy policy doing strategy. I finished a masters degree in economics six years ago. It's quantitative so there's both right brain and left brain involved, which sounds good to me. I miss doing artistic and musical things, but my job does provide outlets for creativity, which is good.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm articulate. I'm good with languages, speeches, math, and I have an overgrown synapse in my brain for song lyrics and movie lines. I can remember random things. I like to ski and backpack on vacation, I can rough it, I can tie a full Windsor knot and can explain history. And if you ever need a tour guide for London or Madison, I'm your man.

But when I don't know something, I'm not shy about admitting it, and I love it when people can tell me something I don't know. World's way too big to be parochial or stuck on where you are right this minute.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Besides a passing resemblance to Prince Harry? Well, there's one thing - but you have to walk with me to find out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Don't know if there's enough space...
(A) Recent new favorite: Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel, and its sequel "Bring Up the Bodies." Incredible books. Also am reading "The Quest" by Daniel Yergin about energy policy - it's a fun book to read and it qualifies for professional development, so double rainbow. I read "The Black Swan" by Nassim Nicholas Taleb about the shortcomings of modern risk modeling and "The Big Short" by Michael Lewis - up my alley. Got about three books I'm reading in some stage right now - you'll have to ask.
(B) High Fidelity. Layer Cake. Thank You for Smoking. Office Space. The Jason Bourne movies. The 40 Year Old Virgin. Heat. Swingers. LA Confidential. Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. Casino Royale. In the Loop (big ups). Most of the Coen Brothers (hey, I even liked Intolerable Cruelty).
(C) I have very varied taste. Jamiroquai. A lot of funk - the old favorites. Some jazz and hip-hop. Classical - strong preferences here. Green Day.
(D) Spicy stuff. Ethnic food of pretty much any type. I spent time in Hungary, France, and Germany, so those are favorites both for eating and cooking. I like to play around with Thai food too. I enjoy making apple soup.

TV Picks: Arrested Development and Mad Men. I like a lot of British miniseries as well (Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy, State of Play, Carlos). And I don't believe in guilty pleasures - whatever the genre, if it's well done it's worth watching.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
What? MacGyver never needed six things to do what he did...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I'll be two years from now. Some French movie I just saw and want to review, but need to know where. Being silly with friends. Why it became somehow "manly" for men to outsource choosing what to wear to their girlfriends or wives.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Whatever can be done that's interesting. I like to go out but often I'm tired after a long week so I have to improvise.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Genuine curiosity and honesty are important to me. If you don't know or are imperfect, admit it - you can't cover it up forever. In general, to see things as they are matters a lot to me.

On less serious matters, I could (and probably will do my best to) live anywhere. I don't want to speak ill of where I live, but I'm here to work and it's not where I want to be when I'm 60.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to, of course!