Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 Edmonton, Alberta, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 17, 2014
6′ 6″ (1.98m)
Body Type
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Working on university
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Trying to summarize: I'm tall; I most often range from goofy to intently focused. I smile a lot, often crookedly. I range to button-up shirts these days, but I'm terrible at actually tying ties. I geek out, hard. I'm pretty constantly considering and making minor refinements to my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend a good part of my leisure time making things - writing, drawing, game design. Hobbies, but ones that pay me more than they cost to engage in. More socially, I go out for live music, sometimes dancing, host dinner party / game night get-togethers for my social circle, wander through city events, and walk the river valley. I live, and work, downtown, and have a pretty deliberately simple life.

All of which is pretty good - I quite like my life. But I would like to share the walking, the music, the movie nights, and everything else with a singular someone. So, I'm here. Had a couple dates from the site; nothing terrible, but no real sparks yet.

(Because some ladies care: I drive a motor scooter. I'll likely swap it for an actual car in winter, but for summer, it's the best thing ever. Scoot scoot scoot.)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Impersonating Beaker, from the Muppets. And more, of course, but if I'm gonna brag hard? Totally that.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The height. It kind of dominates first impressions, I find.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some authors: Umberto Eco, Clive Barker, Neal Stephenson, C.S.Lewis, Frank Herbert, J.R.R Tolkien, George MacDonald.

Some movie & show genres: Sci-Fi, Horror, B-Movie, some fantasy and Bollywood.

Some music: Caro Emerald, Imelda May, Holly Cole, Movits!, Better Than Ezra, Johnny Cash, Cage The Elephant.

Some food: Celery sticks and peanut butter. Apples, granola and yogurt. Hamburgers and french fries. Paneer. Ginger beef. Chicken & pineapple pizza.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Joy, Hope, Patience, Truth, Beauty, Peanut butter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Social systems, and the zombie apocalypse.

Though not at the same time.

On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes working, sometimes relaxing at home, or (occasionally) out dancing, typically to old goth / industrial.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've had my cat for eighteen years; she's old, and it's starting to show. I worry about her.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You might, reading about me, be interested in espresso at the Muttart conservatory, tea at Steeps, a walk around the art gallery - some kind of simple date without a timetable, where talking is easy, and with a little scenery.