Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LexDevo

34 M Ridgewood, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:44pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Here's a snap-shot:

I dig rambling conversations while exploring the City, (boozy) Sunday brunches, writing random Chuck Klosterman-esque essays, spending time with family (especially my adorable niece and nephew), trying to "cook" new things, reading whatever I can get my hands on, checking out museums/art galleries, pub trivia, indie rock shows and indie/foreign films at the Landmark/Sunshine Cinema.

I'm surprised how into the World Cup I was this summer...

I'm into running - Ran my fourth marathon this past May in Colorado and am currently training for my fifth marathon - the NYC Marathon (3rd time). Trying to figure out where my next race will be - any ideas?

Like most, I love traveling - but that goes without saying, right? Took a trip to Southeast Asia this past April(Thailand and Cambodia). Still trying to figure out where to head next...

I could say much more, but for now I'll keep it short and simple...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it. I'm finally at a relatively good spot with respect to my career, though keep in mind it in no way defines who I am and what I'm about...I know that I live in the greatest city in the world and am content being here!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
picking out cool stuff to do (i.e. new bars/mom & pop coffee shops, interesting museum exhibits, showing off NYC), making awesome hummus, and surprising myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes (cheesy, but probably true).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Top books: There's so many, but for now let's go with Salinger's "Catcher in the Rye," Steinbeck's "East of Eden," and Jonathan Franzen's "The Corrections." I recently read Pulitzer Prize winner "The Orphan Master's Son" by Adam Johnson and Teddy Wayne's "The Love Song of Jonny Valentine" and loved 'em...I also finally got around to reading Gabriel Garcia Marquez's "One Hundred Years of Solitude" this past June and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Top films: Again, so tough, but for now I'll go with "American Beauty," "Shawshank Redemption," and some foreign stuff, like "L'auberge Espagnole" and its sequel, "Russian Dolls" and stuff by Jean-Pierre Jeunet ("Amelie") or Fatih Akin ("Head On"). I'm also a HUGE Woody Allen fan and also like stuff like "Before Sunrise"/"Before Sunset"/"Before Midnight"...I recently saw Linklater's latest "Boyhood," and loved it...

Shows: Your typical HBO fare...recently started watching "Silicon Valley," enjoy "Girls," and finished "True Detective"....that show definitely lived up to the hype and I can't wait for season 2!

Top bands: U2, Beatles, Weezer, R.E.M., Beastie Boys, '90's grunge (i.e. Nirvana, Soundgarden, etc.), Led Zep, the Police, Arcade Fire, Fiona Apple, the Roots, A Tribe Called Quest, indie rock stuff like Bear Hands, Animal Collective. I've also recently discovered Frank Ocean (yeah, I know I'm a bit late to the party...).

Food: I love sampling the variety of ethnic foods the City has to offer (i.e. Ethiopian, Thai, Indian, etc.).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family & friends
2. Access to a beach (hence why I've no desire to move to Kansas...although that's certainly not the only reason why I'll never move there)
3. Access to indie/foreign/arthouse movie theatres
4. A good pair of running sneakers
5. iPod
6. Red wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
where I'll travel to next...I think I may have to head to Africa...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out with friends!!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think I'm ready for a serious relationship...my friends would be surprised to hear me say that.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're interested in meeting a legitimately down-to-earth guy who can hold a decent conversation, who's fascinated by the City and world in which we live, and who can turn me on to new places to travel...