Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Liakus

21 F Newport News, VA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 3, 2011
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), French (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an artist and a writer. I generally spend most of my time conceptualizing stories and writing poetry. I'm on this site mostly for the tests, but I like making new friends, and am open to relationships as they come.

My most avid interest lies in psychological type theory, where I have delved for about 6 years. Currently, I am interested in Enneagram, Jungian Cognitive Functions, and MBTI. It sort of lies hand in hand with philosophy though, so that is also prominent in my thoughts.

I'm non-religious, and pretty serious about it. I'm accepting of pretty much any religion, belief, cycle, whatever, but I won't condone it, nor will I participate in it. I've been an intellectual most of my life, and I've come to find that, contradictory to popular psuedo-intellectual belief, intellectual debate is only useful a small percentage of the time.
What I’m doing with my life
Just trying to survive. The world is a place full of opportunity. I'm just working on fighting the bad and finding the good.
I’m really good at
I'm a fast reader, eloquent speaker, and intelligent conversationalist. I can sing pretty well, rank slightly above norm for 'club dancing' ability, and have very nice penmanship. I'm very good at proofreading the writings of others, negotiating, mediating, and telling the truth as it is.
The first things people usually notice about me
Apparently I come across as either amazingly adorable, or intimidating. Not sure how that happens...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For books, I enjoy all fiction, so long as it has a good plot. I view it as an opportunity to create my own story ideas and conceptualize my own fictitious realities.

I watch little television, and rarely see a movie, but I prefer action films.

My current favorite music artists are Pavement and Gorillaz. I'm very open to pretty much any music. My last.fm profile is http://www.last.fm/user/howitrains

I'm an excellent chef, and I like cooking if it is for a special occasion. Despite the fact that I'm vegan, it tends not to limit my palate.
The six things I could never do without
1]Oxygen-it's an addiction

2]Myself-to be myself, I need myself

3]Books-Reading, one way or another is an obsession

4]Internet-I breathe it in and breathe it out

5]Friends-they keep me wanting to stay alive

6]Music-it fills in the time when I can't be bothered to care about anything else
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My problems and how to solve them. Other than that..poetry, story ideas, psychology, and philosophy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Researching or chatting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tend to have many facets of my personality, so how I act to you, is only one instance, in a various flood of what may be.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–36
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You read my profile and it didn't bore you. Really, don't message me if you don't find something that piques your interest. If there isn't anything on it that catches your eye, it's for a reason.

I don't like idle chatter. If you want to talk, then tell me why it is you are approaching me. I appreciate and respect straightforwardness.