Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Libraryguy311

34 M New Berlin, WI

My Details

Last Online
Nov 16, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love getting to know new people. I'm dependable, kind and pretty funny. At least I like to think so! I love a good joke or amusing story. I love to hear about jobs. Seriously, I'll ask you a million questions about your job.

I identify myself as a geek. I love games, sci-fi, computers, the whole bit. I'm a night-owl for sure. I've always liked to stay up later than is advisable! I can't stand beer, which is weird for a Wisconsin boy.

I think life would be a lot easier if people were just upfront about who they are and what they want. So, in that spirit, here's a bit more about me:

I'm not rich, but I make a good living. I have a daughter; she's five. I'm married, but we're open. I'm not looking for true love, because I've already got that. I'm hoping to meet someone fun, funny and game for a laugh.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a librarian by training who works for an independent library consortium. I make a comfortable living and have disposable income to spend on fun.
I’m really good at
Listening to and understanding people. Telling an amusing story. Games of any kind.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty tall (6'3") so that's probably it! Plus with the bald head, the beard and the glasses, I've gotten a lot of Breaking Bad comments.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I tend to read sci-fi and fantasy, I fairly recently read the Song of Ice and Fire series. I'm also a fan of HBO's adaptation, Game of Thrones. In fact, I enjoy pretty much all of the HBO series. Although I'm a librarian, I have very little time to read. So it's mostly audiobooks for me. My recent obsession is classic adventure books that I should have read as a boy. I just finished up Treasure Island and am halfway through Around the World in 80 Days. On deck are Robinson Crusoe and The Last of the Mohicans.

I'm pretty sure the phrase "on deck" is a reference to baseball. I don't know for sure however, and that probably gives you some insight into my interest and familiarity with sports. They generally bore me. 15 years of living in Green Bay has THOROUGHLY cured me of any interest in the Packers.

I don't get to see nearly as many movies as I'd like, but I like all kinds. Sci-fi and Fantasy are go-to favorites, but I like all kinds of stuff. I recently did a mini-marathon (read, two movies) of Daniel Day-Lewis' work. Gangs of New York and There Will Be Blood. I liked both of them a lot. I know he's in The Last of Mohicans as well, so when I get through with the book, I'll have to see the movie.

I've been listening to 88.9 Radio Milwaukee a lot. I love the taste and variety on that station. I tend to listen to a fair amount of indie rock. I've particularly enjoyed Mumford & Sons, The Decemberists, The Arcade Fire, Sufjan Stevens, The Black Keys, Death Cab for Cutie and about a million more bands that I can't even remember off the top of my head.

As for food, well, I was raised on very boring Wisconsin boy fare. But as an adult I've come to appreciate much more varied tastes, in particular Thai and Indian food.
The six things I could never do without
-High speed internet service! :)
-Everyone probably lists their family, but it's true.
-Caffeine
-Games. All kinds.
-Central air. Seriously, it's the greatest invention in human history.
-Books, in particular the audio variety.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My daughter. She's an amazing kid and raising her takes a lot of mental run time!

Also, the new open/poly/monogamish thing that my wife and I are exploring. It's exciting, fun and a little bit scary.

I wish I had a better answer for this than "my work." But, lately it's been a big part of my life. I got a new job recently, so it's been on my mind a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday had become family fun night, which usually involves ordering out and watching a kids' movie. Everyone goes to bed before me though, so it also involves staying up later than is healthy and paying the price on Saturday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My wife and I are branching out and meeting other people. We're happily married, but have reached a level of security in our marriage that has allowed us to try new things such as meeting and dating other people.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For short-term dating
You should message me if
- You're interested in having some fun with a kind, funny and smart guy without a lot of drama.

- You're geeky like me.

- You're looking for someone to play board games, card games, video games (but NOT head games) with.