Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Life_on_Maaarrs

31 M Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:51am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I really like to think of selfhood and identity as being largely constructible, subjective, and non-exclusive (as in 'I can be an A, and also be a B'). In that spirit, here are some of my former identities:

- Cover band guitarist and vocalist
- High school latin quiz bowl champion (undefeated)
- Married person
- Starcraft ladder weekend warrior
- Pitbull owner
- Karaoke regular
- Aspiring indie rocker
- 2-pack / day cigarette smoker
- Ayn Rand objectivist ('Randroid')
- Workaholic
- Starbucks barista
- First chair clarinet
- Indoor kid
- Summer-crazed, out-on-the-weeknights Seattleite

On the other hand, here are a few of the many things that I am currently:
- Music nerd
- Futurist
- Do-nothing radical leftist
- Coffee nerd
- Regular reader
- Nutrition hacker
- Fitness hacker
- Runner
- Musical dabbler and weekly jammer
- Polyamorist
- Cat allergy sufferer / Cat owner
- Sex nerd
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I live and work in downtown Seattle, as a software developer. I love my job! I solve puzzles and build things all day, and in going on ten years I haven't tired of it yet.

I am dating the wonderful Bydlo85 <3 She is my partner, and my identical puzzle piece. We are polyamorous, which means that we are both "Available", to different degrees, at different times. If you have questions about what this means, send me a message! I'd be happy to fill you in.

Right now I am looking to meet new friends and new lovers who really excite me. I rarely ever message anybody on OKC, so feel free to send me a message if you like = )
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
* Playing along to music by ear - I have an excellent ear for relative pitch.

* Bullet points, lists; semicolons

* The B. Joel - E. John section of the karaoke book.

* Cooking unfancy but delicious, partially improvised but efficient, and healthy but sometimes funny looking dinners

In related news, I am really bad at these things: baking, dancing, poetry, visual art, and racquet sports.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The mole, I'm told
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
House of Leaves is my new favorite book; I read it twice last year.

Twin Peaks is my favorite watchable media, and maybe the Shining is my favorite movie? I have a tough time getting attached to movies.

In the spirit of trying something new, here's my 2013 best albums list on spotify:

http://open.spotify.com/user/apachols/playlist/3Et0jZrwu7OrBv3JLnNlrT

I have a ton of other playlists there, and I'd be happy to talk music all day over messages / chat :D

Food: not too much, mostly plants. I mostly date vegetarians (<3), but I do eat meat occasionally... I just don't usually cook with it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Apparently I literally can not do without my midwest accent.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How much perspective influences human experience.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am super curious about Burning Man. Maybe it's really fun! I've never been.

I own four different non-standard coffee makers, ranging from mildly- to very-hipster: my french press (broken filter right now), espresso machine, stovetop espresso maker, and aero press.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... NSPP ? ^_^

You are poly, or interested in dating a poly fellow like myself