Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LightPaintr

34 M Kansas City, MO

My Details

Last Online
Jun 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Irish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Pretty happy guy. I do a lot, I live a lot, and I don't usually want for much. From Philadelphia more or less, and settled into a great life - just moved to Kansas City on the heels of scratching a 7-year itch in Miami Beach.

I've got a lot of energy; I tend to be a source of fuel in the social chemistry. People-watching while relaxing off the boat at a sandbar comes as easily as fast-talking past the guards into a back room to buy some whiskey for the band.

I love to travel, to learn, and to laugh. I love my family. I think a really important part of life, and part of starting one with someone, is having fun fostering a romantic legend of what might become. I want us to both stimulate and feed off each other, to be attracted and turned on to each other, and even more attracted to what might be in store. Sometimes this means to be happy just to be, doing nothing on a Saturday night but lay around with a cool movie, and to just enjoy the way we each talk about our day. But sometimes this means knowing that tomorrow we're going to hitchhike, climb some jungle, say yes to everything, get wasted with fun travelers, dance all night and try to pet a shark. Someone who likes both.

I am in an open relationship with someone. We respect each other, and are each completely above board. Love is too important to keep to oneself, or to hope that it will be entirely fulfilled by one person, however she and I share everything so there would be no secrets.
What I’m doing with my life
Jumping through hoops in the hospital most days, but sometimes I get to be a part of something really important. The rest of my time is spent working on a mind/machine interface, watching movies, collecting examples of people being awesome, and trying to do one art project or another. I have my own studio and print workshop, and I absolutely love to make ideas that come up on the spot become a thing of beauty.

I love to learn, and I've managed to figure out how to get other people to pay for it at least some of the time. Masters in engineering, PhD in public health, MD with a concentration in psychiatry and ethics, did a post-doc on how drugs affect the brain and now I'm working on something to take pictures of what I'm thinking. Degrees shmegrees, mostly I just read what I wanted, showed up sometimes, and worked on my passions the rest of the time. I'm also a pro photographer and I try to do shoots when I have the time or for extra money. Always looking ahead to the next time I get to cross an Ocean, usually 1-2x a year. Currently headed to Turkey, Barcelona and Mallorca. Next trip will probably be an epically powderful ski trip to the Rockies....I feel like I'm due.

Every couple of years I get a crossroads opportunity with someone or something powerful, and I'm getting better at doing the most good when that happens; titles help less than you'd think. I try to smile, keep my eyes open, and seize the day.
I’m really good at
Condensing fact from the vapor of nuance. Also cooking, finding good movies, telling a compelling story, and getting people to tell me theirs.
The first things people usually notice about me
Strong voice, big smile, eye-contact. Been described as sensitive, ridiculous, passionate, and intense.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oh dear. I've read a lot. This is would take more time than I have. The last ones I read were by Jose Saremango (Blindness) and Kay Redfield Jameson (An Unquiet Mind). Finishing "The China Study" now, and working on the future with "Physical Control of the Mind."

Love film - one of my favorite media. Often relive my favorites in metaphor or refer to scenes in conversation. Ditto food, I'm quite the supertaster which leaves me somewhat picky, and a former strict vegetarian who still loves the cuisine. Pretty much a carnivore now - overcompensated I guess :-). Same goes for music - slamming to Sum41 and The Bronx, swaying to Amos Lee or Ray LaMontagne, or dubstepping to major Skrillex lasers at Ultra or Burning Man....I just wish there were as many 50-300person venues as there was in Philly. Anyway I might get to this, or you might just ask me about it - first time drinks are on me.
The six things I could never do without
1. Wikiweb.
2. Campfires.
3. Funny friends.
4. Physical touching.
5. Shoulders of giants.
6. Reminders of absurdity.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
* That I want to start something I don't know how it ends.

* Life, the universe, and everything; people are mostly harmless.

* Since I'm the first one to contact most of the time, will a girl be willing to be the first one to contact some of the time (..or...ever)? If you've visited and wondered if you'll hear from me, I'll want to hear from you - I just don't spend any time checking up on who passes by.
On a typical Friday night I am
Have yet to spend a Friday in KC, but I'm told the first one of each month has a good one.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Read answers to my questions - I'm a pretty open guy.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
...you'd like to see how many funny stories and free drinks we can fish from the streams of the art district or Westport, or if you can pick a fun movie that we can bookend with Belgian whites or whiskeys in the P&L and espresso to talk about it afterwards. I also like to dance, and need a rock-climbing partner to get back into it before the summer. Same goes for MMA/BJJ, diving (got a boat?) and basically any live music.