Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LikeTheMonth

40 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Sep 15, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
After living in NY, NJ, GA, NC, SC, CA, and IL, I'm happy to call Seattle home for what I hope to be a long time to come. The last couple years have been quite busy and full of changes as I finished grad school in Chicago, traveled around the world, and moved to Capitol Hill. A couple of projects in Dublin, Ireland and Kalamazoo, MI were great fun but prevented me from exploring Seattle as much as I would've liked. I'm making up for lost time and hoping to find someone interesting to join me.

I am an athletic nerd, open-minded, and witty
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying exploring Seattle, reconnecting with friends after 6 months away, organizing my home and finally finishing unpacking, and getting back into some neglected hobbies.

For work, I'm a corporate strategy consultant, but I hope you'll give me a chance anyway! I enjoy what I do - particularly the challenging problem solving, interesting clients, and incredibly bright, interesting colleagues - but it doesn't define who I am and I'm not sure how long I'll be doing it since the lifestyle is tough.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- learning things quickly
- retaining random, useless knowledge
- being considerate
- solving problems
- making the best of things
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I smile a lot
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books & Authors: Chuck Klosterman, Haruki Murakami, Richard Dawkins, Umberto Eco, J.D. Salinger, Herman Hesse, "The Corrections", "Guns, Germs, and Steel", and Dan Savage.

Movies/Directors: Whit Stillman (Metropolitan, Barcelona, Last Days of Disco), Kicking and Screaming (the Noah Baumbach one, not the Will Ferrell one), Three Colors trilogy (especially Rouge), Wes Anderson (especially Bottle Rocket and Royal Tenenbaums), Pulp Fiction, Coen Brothers, Spanish Prisoner, Donnie Darko, Harold & Maude, Office Space, John Hughes, Afterlife, and Shall We Dance? (Japanese version). Also, my guilty music pleasures are romantic comedies.

Bands: Beatles, Wilco, Pixies, Radiohead, Otis Redding, Elliott Smith, Sleater-Kinney, Pernice Brothers, Belle & Sebastian, Replacements, Elton John, Neko Case, Elvis Costello, Death Cab, Rilo Kiley, Tegan & Sara, Mike Tichy, The Verna Cannon, Danielle Howle. My guilty pleasures are pop hooks and emo.

Food: Thai, sushi, pasta, ice cream, Indian, Malaysian, Indonesian, and Chinese. I also like cooking, especially after watching Top Chef or Good Eats.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Playing music (guitar)
- Listening to music (iPod, iTunes)
- Movies (Harvard Exit, Netflix, TiVo)
- Food (cooking, restaurants)
- Physical activity (snowboarding, running, kayaking, curling, basketball)
- Reading (books, the Stranger)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
These days, taking a guitar lesson or curling, pushing back catching up with friends and socializing to Saturday and Sunday.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single