Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LikeUnfettered

36 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Apr 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
"For small creatures such as we the vastness is bearable only through love." -C. Sagan

Update(11/2013): I am currently seeing someone and, while it is still new, I am interested in seeing where it might go. That being said, I am still looking to meet new people and develop a more rich social life. If you're interested in this, or know of a great place where I can start volunteering, let me know!

While serving in the Peace Corps, I had monkeys break into my house. Not kidding, they actually stole my bananas. True story.
What I’m doing with my life
Recent updates: I will be moving to DC shortly (September) to start a new job working in international development field, doing software design for the US government. I will be new to the DC/Columbia Heights area and would really love to meet new friends. If you know the city and would like to meet up, even just for coffee, let me know!

I have recently graduated from grad school and I work at a large company designing software. I'm trying to get back into working in the non-profit/NGO arena. I also volunteer in various projects throughout the city.
I’m really good at
1. Stating the obvious
2. Puns, sarcasm, and mispelling words
3. Escaping bad situations
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Notes From Underground, Game of Thrones, Life of Pi, Neil Gaiman, and all things Kurt Vonnegut, Carl Sagan's A Demon Haunted World, Dr. Michio Kaku

Music: Death Cab for Cutie, The Smiths, Dead Can Dance, The Beagle Brothers, The Decemberists, Jets To Brazil, Ministry, TKK

Movies: Donnie Darko, True Romance, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Hotel Rwanda

TV: True Blood, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Family Guy, Dexter, Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, It's Always Sunny, Tosh.0, Louis C.K.
The six things I could never do without
I'm not sure if such a thing exists.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Can we travel faster than light?
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think we have something in common...