Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Lil_LB

48 F Overland Park, KS

My Details

Last Online
Apr 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
It's going to be a big year with Maui on the docket for this spring. Outrageous Surf.....here I come!

Who's the guy in my profile pic? That would be Curt Ramm of Bruce Springsteen's E Street band. A native Kansas City boy and childhood friend of one of my good friends. God it is great to be connected!

Typical activities while traveling in Hawaii- Zip Line; If you have not done zip line before and are even remotely adventuresome, I highly recommend this activity. Surfing, kayaking (not extreme kayaking, just kayaking).

About me in general:
I like to stay active and fill my time with singing, hiking, dancing and other seasonal/situational activities mentioned above.

I am a technical business analyst by trade, but like to keep things interesting by never settling into any one role long enough to get bored. My current job is perfect as I tend to wear multiple hats: project manager, business analyst, software developer, technical analyst, business SME; as the need arises.

As for my potential partner, he should be self-confident, have reasonably high self-esteem, strong communication skills and a great sense of humor. He should value a solid relationship with me enough to participate in constructive, kindly delivered communication for the betterment of the relationship. He should be able to kindly deliver feedback as well so we can advance from an okay relationship to a fantastic one. I want a great relationship (best friendship really) and the right guy will too. He should possess a strong interest in music. Interest in working out, dancing and/or surfing would also be a plus. If you don't have these interests and we like one another, never fear. We'll see if we can find some others!
What I’m doing with my life
Singing, working, studying, listening to live music and lovin' life, being a mom--one 25 year old, pretty self-sufficient daughter (emphasis on pretty). She lives in Dallas TX and is pursuing a career in Financial Planning.
I’m really good at
Laughing and making others do the same, caring about others.
The first things people usually notice about me
Self-confidence and easy going sense of humor. I get the most positive responses from my daughter's friends after spending an evening out with them. I have received the award for being "hip mom" countless times. I think it is the realist and realness in me that appeals to them. I'm pretty 'safe' to talk to as well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I typically read for knowledge rather than pleasure. When I do read something for entertainment, I tend to like humor, mystery or anything with a legal bent.

Movies: Shawshank redemption, The Green Mile, The Saint with Val Kilmer, The Bourne series. I loved the Hunger Games. Really there are too many to list. Pretty much anything that makes me think and isn't too predictable is fair game. Not really into blood and gore though. I loved The Help also. The message this movie sent is so important.

I like almost all music; blues, R&B, rock and I particularly love songs that are in my singing range. I have a favorite piano bar in Jeff City that lets me take over the mic for a song or four. Thanks, Michael!

Food: I don't eat pasta, seldom eat bread. I have some diet restrictions and tend to be a health nut by nature. When Im not eating for health, probably my favorite food is Mexican.
The six things I could never do without
God, Friends, family, technology, laughter, ability to care about others, ability to learn.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my next career will be and what I am going to learn next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, at the gym or at home.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 45–53
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are looking for a woman with a sense of style and humor who is career minded and intelligent.

Note: If you are younger than 40, we aren't likely to have much in common, so please don't email. There are no cougars that live here.