Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LimerickJim

29 M Athens, GA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
What's the craic? Don't know what that means? That's OK! I'll teach you all the dumb Irish phrases.

Born in New Jersey moved to Ireland with my parents when they moved home when I was 12. Lived there till I was 25 when I moved to New York City to bartend for a year and a half. Now I'm in graduate school in physics and I bartend part time.

I've been told my accent is odd and people can hear the Irishness when they get to know me. I'm hoping this doesn't lead to me developing a southern accent as well because that would be a strange combination. Do expect me to use strange Irish expressions that probably require an explanation.

I'm a scientist so I believe the universe is billions of years old. If you for any reason believe otherwise I don't know if we can work out.
I'm a pretty active guy I play a lot of ultimate frisbee and lift and run most other days of the week.

I'm really into travelling and feel weird if I too much time passes by without grabbing my backpack and jumping on a bus/plane/train to somewhere I don't know as well as I should before heading out.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm in grad school getting my PhD in physics. Which means pushing through the last of my poorness to that sweet doctor comfort level.

I'm hoping to finish this and get a job at a management consulting firm like McKinsey or Accenture failing that I'd like to work for a tech firm like Google or IBM.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, I'm really good at cooking.

I'm Also really good at "the internet". Wanna watch any movie or find any song? I can probably find it in a few minutes for free.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
apparently it's my eyes, they're quite blue
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A song of Ice and Fire (the book series that lead to A Game of Thrones), Malazan Book of the Fallen, Lord of The Rings, Freakenomics,

Movies: Chasing Amy, Stardust, Walk the Line, Zach and Miri Make a Porno,

Girly power balads

TV: anything HBO, Californication, Battlestar Galactica, Top Gear, Peep Show (its a British tv sitcom don't be a perv), How I met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory (this is a surprisingly accurate portrayal of physicists)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
TV Shows on the internet

Ultimate

Friends

Ipod

Crockpot

Running
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I should be doing that's more productive than what I'm currently doing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying to figure out some of Athens interesting attractions. Do you know there's a zoo and a roller derby team?!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know how to answer the question"where are you from?"
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Your funny, attractive, somewhat different and smart.