Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 M Winnetka, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:38am
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from Ph.D program
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm pretty content with where I am right now -- great friends, loving family, and a job I love and am pretty good at. Someone special to share some time with would be a very welcome addition to an already happy life.
What I’m doing with my life
I have the summer off from daily work responsibilities and am using the time to get caught up on some longer-term work projects, spend time with family, read for fun, and run or walk or bike most days. It's a job perk I appreciate!

I also took a couple of weeks this summer to road trip and visit friends and family scattered around the country.
I’m really good at
I'm smart and funny, or so I've been told; I'm very loyal to my friends, though not always great about staying in close touch; I'm patient; for someone with an almost complete inability to draw, I'm surprisingly good at Pictionary.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Historical fiction, mysteries and thrillers, science-y nonfiction, narrative history, and whatever else happens to come along.

I'm a huge movie fan, everything from The Marx Brothers to Kieslowski's Three Colors to Pixar to The Lord of the Rings to whatever's good at the multiplex.

TV-wise, I tend to go for clever shows that have fun with language. So You Think You Can Dance is a guilty pleasure I look forward to every summer!

I'm a big theater fan as well, and just as with TV I tend to favor the clever stuff.

Musically, I'm quite ecumenical about genre, but tend not to pay a whit of attention to the lyrics -- I want good playing/singing, interesting harmonies, and groove.

I have the taste in food of a teenager. I most like pizza, burgers, diner food, americanized Italian and Tex-Mex. That said, I also enjoy sushi, Ethiopian, and Thai quite a bit.
The six things I could never do without
Contact with my family
Something interesting to listen to
People to have fun with
People to make music with
Some occasional alone time
Pizza -- Gotta be shallow about something!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether to take chances or play it safe. I tend to go for the latter a lot, but would love to find someone who understands my comfort zones and could help me work on the former.
On a typical Friday night I am
(1) Having fun at a concert, play, or game night with friends; or (2) trying to get enough work done that I can do (1) on Saturday night instead.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating