Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


25 Montreal, Quebec, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 8" (1.73m)
Might want kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), French (Fluently), Hebrew (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been called a working activist, which I think is a pretty good description. I'm looking for experiences, trying to meet new people, emitting passionate vibes as I go. I love adventure and doing new things, but also try to balance out being dedicated to a few interests at a time. In general, I strive to live my life in an accountable and anti-oppressive way, which is a looooong but exciting journey. That's something pretty consistently important in my life.

I'm really into cooking and baking, and I'm pretty good at learning new languages (my french is coming along pretty well!). I've decided to build some long term roots in beautiful Montreal, and love soaking up this city at every opportunity. At the same time, I'm also down for just general chilling out in a park and relaxing time.

Aussi ça m'intéresse beaucoup pour parler en français, quand même si ma grammaire est horrible! Je suis vraiment a l'aise d'avoir des conversations, et j'aimerais avoir plus d'expérience dans le monde francophone!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working in a few projects on sustainability in the university setting, and I'm especially interested in climate justice activism. I'm also living in an awesome collective with six other people, which involves putting on community-building activities and events and dancing to bad pop music in our kitchen. Sometimes smashing the patriarchy and tearing down capitalism. I'm mostly just enjoying Montreal life and being surrounded by wonderful people.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Telling punny / sarcastic jokes, facilitating workshops, making rhymes, baking bread, asking questions, learning languages, giving hugs
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my hair (it's blonde and curly), my comfortable attitude
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Phantom Tollbooth, Kurt Vonnegut, I and Thou by Martin Buber, Rules for Radicals, Atlas Shrugged (although I really disagree with Ayn Rand, but her writing's super compelling), Ishmael, The Disposessed, The Fifth Sacred Thing, The Years of Rice and Salt

Music: Aretha Franklin, Dispatch, Bon Iver, Buena Vista Social Club, Fleetwood Mac, Manu Chao, Simon and Garfunkel, Crosby Stills and Nash, Fleet Foxes, M.I.A., Sublime, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Leonard Cohen, Lauryn Hill, Lykke Li, Arcade Fire

Food: Everything! I love cooking and baking, especially spicy/interesting combinations (favorite is black pepper cookies).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Chocolate, my notebook, sweaters, scarves, garlic, music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to build intentional community, what i want to cook next, what kind of activism is meaningful, how to make my actions reflect my ideals, how awesome montreal is, a to-do list of people to contact and emails to send for various projects.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably chilling at a friends' house, maybe at a bar
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested!

On a side note, I recognize that OKCupid cupid communication is kind of weird (e.g. "guy messages, girl responds" pattern), but whatever you do, please don't "choose" me or "rate" me. That's pretty much the weirdest way to introduce yourself. Message me instead!