Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


24 Tucson, AZ Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Oct 18
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Working on university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I guess to summarize myself, I'd say I'm a kind-hearted, good-natured person with an eye for details. The most important values to me are integrity and discipline; I'm one of those "if you don't do it right, don't do it at all" people. I am a humanist, and my love of life is boundless. Every day I'm filled with joy, and nothing ever gets me down for long. I'm a person with a keen appreciation of style, and that shows in the way I dress and act. I have a great sense of humor and I'm a good conversationalist. I like to think I know a little bit about everything-- except sports, if you start talking about football I'm clueless!
Health and fitness are very important to me. I like to stay in shape and I'm very conscious of my diet (it helps that I cook most of my own meals!). I try to stay active as much as possible, and I love being outdoors, even in the Arizona heat. I'm originally from San Diego, CA, so the weather doesn't bother me much!
I'm interested in the arts, and I love to discuss philosophy and politics. I love music most of all; I almost always have a record playing when I'm at home. I love to go out, but I'm happy to spend a quiet evening in as well; I cook every day and like to keep my place looking clean.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm in the US Air Force stationed at Davis-Monthan AFB, and believe me when I say I've worked hard to get there. I've received a wide range of training, from foreign language skills all the way to wilderness survival. My job is highly specialized, and while it's very demanding, I love every day of it. I spend most of my time these days at work, working out in my home gym (hey, I had to do something with the spare bedroom), or riding my bicycle. I'm new to Tucson, and exploring this vibrant city is an ongoing adventure.
I live in my own home, which I think of as an extension of myself. I love having people over, and watching a movie or listening to music together.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Before I joined up I went to culinary school in San Diego, and I have ample opportunity to use my culinary skills in my frequent volunteering. I've won an Iron Chef competition and multiple awards and decorations from the various units I've been stationed with for my abilities to plan and execute huge events. Recently I've taken up mixing drinks as well, but I don't have any formal training in that.
I'm very proficient in Mandarin Chinese, and I can talk about music or film all day long. I'm good with technology, and I have a very keen ear for audio. When it comes to speakers or headphones, only the best will do (and I'm not talking skullcandys or monster beats!).
I'm a linguist, and words fascinate me to no end. I've dabbled in writing and take great pride in my ability to express myself though language. My ability to analyze is second to none, whether in books, music or film. I'm seldom content to just take something at face value-- I have to know "why".
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This question would be easier to answer if I still had my long hair! When people meet me for the first time, they often comment that I'm very smart. More than a few girls have said I have pretty eyes, and a couple have guessed that I was in the military due to my physique. It's very flattering! So of course my usual response is to stammer like an idiot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Cryptonomicon by Neal Stephenson, The Life Of Pi by Yann Martel, the James Bond series by Sir Ian Fleming, the His Dark Materials series by Philip Pullman.

Movies: I go by directors-- Anything by Darren Aronofsky, Martin Scorsese, Hayao Miyazaki, Quentin Tarantino, Luc Besson, Wes Anderson, and the Coen Brothers. I watch a lot of indie and foreign films too.

Shows: Boardwalk Empire, Homeland, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Downton Abbey, and Community. I love BBC shows too, like Top Gear and anything with Gordon Ramsay in it.

Music: Too many to count! But to name a few:
Bon Iver, Washed Out, M83, Tom Waits, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Girls, Frank Ocean, Flying Lotus, Modest Mouse, Belle & Sebastian, TV On The Radio, Jethro Tull, The Roots, RATATAT, Gorillaz, The Decemberists, The World/Inferno Friendship Society, Gogol Bordello, The Who, Violent Femmes, Universal Hall Pass, They Might Be Giants, Nobuo Uematsu, Sweet Trip, Squirrel Nut Zippers, Simon & Garfunkel, Manu Chao, Gym Class Heroes, Gnarls Barkley, Lushlife, Fleet Foxes, and Grizzly Bear.

Food: This should have its own category. Suffice to say, I love all food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Music. I need music or I'll die. Especially when enjoyed through my Shure in-ear studio monitors. Pure ecstasy.
2. Movies. Whether to study academically, analyze philosophically, or just lose myself in, I wouldn't want to live in a world without cinema.
3. My kitchen. The headquarters of my house. I know every square inch and every tool in it like the back of my hand. When I'm in the kitchen, I'm in my element.
4. My family. My parents, sister and I are spread out all over the country, but we're still very close. We try to all get together as often as possible, and we all support and love each other no matter what.
5. My friends. I'm a very social person, and I love to have people around all the time. You get very close to people in the military, and I'm fortunate to have some great coworkers and bosses.
6. My leopard gecko Scampi. She's yellow and bumpy and she completes me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My actions in retrospect and how I can improve and be a better person. I'm always striving to be a bit better than I was yesterday.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Jamming to an LP, cooking a nice dinner, maybe watching a movie or some TV at home. After a long week I don't usually feel like clubbing, and a nice down-tempo evening really hits the spot.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a big nerd. I like comics, video games, anime, you name it. And if I'm listening to music alone, you better believe I'm singing along at the lop of my lungs.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like guys who are smart and funny
You want to meet a guy who will really listen to you
You love a man in uniform
You're sick of party bros and flakes
You enjoy conversation
You view life as an adventure
You've been waiting to meet someone reliable
You have a vinyl record collection-- PLEASE